Review Tour ~ Rock My World by Michelle A. Valentine

17907218

*click on cover pic for amazon link*

Title: Rock My World

Author: Michelle A. Valentine

Series: Black Falcon #2.5

add-to-goodreads

10 synopsis

After Aubrey Jenson is wrongly dismissed from her job at Center Stage Marketing, she seeks legal advice from her father, The Judge, to see what grounds she has to get her position reinstated. Her surprise visit to her family doesn’t go as smoothly as she hopes when she brings home her new boyfriend, Zach, Black Falcon’s lead guitarist. She soon discovers that father doesn’t always know best when it comes to matters of the heart.

When Zach meets Aubrey’s family, he’s immediately faced with his deepest fear: The love he so desperately wants, he doesn’t deserve. The Judge makes no attempt to hide his disdain for Zach, and will stop at nothing to keep him away from his daughter. But an unexpected twist turns everyone’s plans upside down and no one’s world will ever be the same.

Outside forces attempting to pull them apart are strong and it’s going to take every bit of Zach and Aubrey’s love for one another to withstand the fall-out. Soon, they discover making love last is harder than finding it to begin with and sometimes you pay the ultimate price for true love.

***Note from author: This novella follows Riff and Aubrey’s story from ROCK MY BED.***
Review
I do so love my Black Falcons! I absolutely love me some Riff…I do look forward to more BF!!

We get to find out a little more about Riff and Aubrey. I am all about my Riff, so I couldn’t wait to get started on this one!

I have to say that totally knew that her daddy was not going to be happy when he saw Riff and when I found out that he was a Judge. Yeah that was an absolute no go. I know that I want to believe that people are not so judgmental today but I know when it comes to your babies, parents can be protective.

We get to see how things turn out when the Judge does what we all know he is going to do and proposition Riff. Things take a turn for the worse when things come up and stuff doesn’t go the way it should and stuff happens. (yes I know vague but I don’t want to give away the good stuff…)

Poor Riff doesn’t know what to do he is so torn, then things happen. Things I will have to say I didn’t see coming.

This is a novella so it is a quick read and too short I think. Just when it was getting good it was done. 😦 I do enjoy the novellas that come out in between the novels It is always a nice little treat to get a little fix while you wait for more! 🙂

Brandy

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

