Review ~ Search Me by Katie Ashley

17733535

*click on cover pic for amazon link*

Title: Search Me

Author: Katie Ashley

add-to-goodreads


10 synopsis

Twenty year old Lane Montgomery never imagined her usually boring summer in the boonies would require her to trade her toe shoes for hunting boots or her monotonous college textbooks for treasure map deciphering. Never would she have imagined after breaking her grandmother’s precious Native American statue, danger, a lost treasure of Cherokee Gold and a hostage situation would arise. Nor could she predict that the one man destined to protect her and her family was her childhood nemesis and former crush, Maddox Diaz.

Returning after three years in the Army, twenty-three year old Maddox Diaz is confronted with more than he bargained for when agreeing to help his childhood buddy and deepest regret, Lane. Suddenly he is thrust into a dangerous game of cat and mouse with armed and ruthless treasure seekers that results in car chases and gun battles all in the presence of the one girl who still manages to haunt his dreams and drive him wild with desire.

Lane is determined to deny the sizzling chemistry with the man who stole her virginity and broke her heart. She just wants to stay alive with her heart intact. Will she be able to resist the man whose body sets fire to all her senses?

Review

This is the first book that I have read that has a treasure hunter feel to it. It did pull me in though. I wasn’t sure if it would and well it did. I have always loved movies like National Treasure. This had that feel to it.

There is something that Lane comes across and never really thinks twice about it but when someone comes looking for it and harms someone she cares about she doesn’t know what to do. Instead of just handing it over… she goes on a treasure hunt with Maddox.

I enjoyed the action the looking the finding out what to do next. It was a pretty quick read and you kind of have an idea of where it is going for the most part.

I would  have to say that the only thing that I wish was better was the banter between Lane and Maddox. It was there but just needed a little more.

It was a quick fun summer read. I enjoyed it. I do kind of wish that there were more things they had to go through as far as finding out the map.

Brandy

 

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

