Review ~ Love UnExpected by Love Belvin

18071184

*click on cover pic for amazon link*

Title: Love UnExpected

Author: Love Belvin

Series: Love’s Improbable Possibility #2

add-to-goodreads

10 synopsis

Just when Rayna believed she had successfully settled her feet in Los Angeles, efficaciously eluding near-career demise, Azmir Jacobs has infiltrated her mind and world, and now is meticulously thawing her heart. But does he have the endurance to step up at a time where Rayna loses her most stable source in life? Will the elusive Rayna embrace the UnExpected love that Azmir is offering her? Continue the love redemption journey and experience new characters being introduced; some to foster Rayna and Azmir’s relationship and some to challenge it.

Review

This like the first was not a dissapointment for me. I enjoyed the story.

I was left wondering WTF? How are you going to end it like that? So yes there is a clifhanger. Leaves you wondering what the hell is going to happen next.

In the first book we get to see where Rayna comes from. I know a few people probably didn’t understand what the point of that part was. I believe that we have to see where she came from to see why she is how she is. It may be hard for some to understand how a girl can get out of the ghetto but when it is all you think about, knowing you want something better than what you have. You do what you have to, to get out. In this story we get to see her go back “home” for a visit or two. I am sure that there is a reason that we needed to know what we do about her beginnings. There is always a reason right? There are a few things that are still on my mind. Her ex O for one, I know he has to come back into play at some point. I mean she did take his money to move on and out of the ghetto. That  as well as her brother and sister who are still in that area. Then we got her momma. Okay so enough about that. It is all in my mind because at this point I am not 100% where the story is going, it can go in so many different directions.

Back to this one though. I love me some Azmir. He is so sweet when he wants to be but don’t get me wrong I would love to see him really lose his shit and let the ghetto come out, like full on come out lol. We did get a taste of it though.

He spoils Rayna…In book one we see that one of the first things he buys her is a Louis Vuitton luggage set. I mean who does that? Azmir that’s who… 🙂 He showers her with gifts and that is one thing that she is working on. It is hard to go from not really having much, to needing to work hard to earn what you have, to having things given to you just because. That is an adjustment.  We get to see her try to work through that issue because he gets upset when she doesn’t like him spending so much money on her. When your  with a guy who can literally buy you just about anything, it is a lifestyle change as well as something someone needs to learn to accept as well as adjust to.

I will have to say that it was awesome to see that she was able to contain her ghetto girl. I mean me personally having grown up in the not so great area, well I know that I will always have that part of me but when you are around people and don’t want them to know that part of you. You do what you need to, to conceal it. You will do what you need to, to ‘fit’ in. She has to fight back the desire to let Na Na out a time or two, and I have to say that I am proud of her for holdin it together because I know if it were me, that woldn’t have been able to happen. But she did good! 🙂  Rayna has also seemed to understand that if she keeps that part of her at bay she can get people to talk to her more. ahh the power of holding it together and putting on a smile.

Rayna goes through a hard time and some difficult things she needs to deal with and it is hard for her to lean on anyone, to go to them when she needs someone. She is good at pulling away and just keeping to herself as well as pushing people away. Azmir cares about her and has a hard time letting her work through her issues alone. But he gives her the little bit of space she needs, that is until he can’t take it any longer.

I honestly don’t know what to say about this book I could go on and on about it but don’t want to give away too much. There is a lot that happens, we get to see jealousy on both Rayna and Azmir’s side…

It leaves you wondering what is going to happen next.

Brandy

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

