Review ~ Enslaved by Shoshanna Evers

16058187

 

*click on cover pic for amazon link*

Title: Enslaved

Author: Shoshanna Evers

Series: Enslaved Trilogy #1

add-to-goodreads

10 synopsis

Elisabeth Anderson has seen Trevor and his friends at the infamous Manhattan BDSM club WhipperSnapper, where everyone calls them the BAD Boys, for “Billionaire Arrogant Doms.” The BAD Boys—Trevor Brooks, Marc Wilde, and Roman Chase—are aptly named; they’ve made money hand over fist due to their aggressive investing at the Brooks Wilde Chase Fund. These guys are so rich they can get away with anything, or so the rumors go.

Trevor gives Elisabeth full reign of his estate in Westchester, letting her do as she pleases. He has only two rules. Rule One: she must obey and submit to him while she is living in his house. Rule Two: always answer the blue cell phone. She’s happy to oblige, because being with Trevor makes her want to obey, to love him the way he seems to be falling for her. But Elisabeth’s never been good at being the quiet sub; she’s feisty and gets off on the punishments more than she does by pleasing Trevor.

Elisabeth can’t submit to Trevor the way he needs her to, so his friend and business partner (and fellow BAD Boy) Roman takes her in hand. But love triangles can have sharp edges…and somebody’s bound to get hurt.

Review

This is a the second book that I have read that deals with S&M, and it was a quick read.

It doesn’t explain exactly why Elisabeth needs pain. Sometimes there are people who just need it for no particular reason. We get to see how she goes from being collared by someone who cares about her but is not into women un-collars her and gives her to another man. One who is very well off. Elisabeth is a very bratty girl who gets what she wants (which is pain) by misbehaving.

He wants her so bad to just be what he needs and he knows it is there but for some reason she just won’t behave. Things get hot and heavy and there is a twist.

I will have to say that yes I liked Trevor but I did find a little something special about Roman. Trevor was a little too ‘soft’ I guess you could say. I like the Dom that came out in Roman. I am looking forward to getting more about him.

I would have to say that the only thing that I wish we got was more of a back story on Elisabeth, we did get some but not enough to feel like there was a lot that we just didn’t get that would explain why she is the way she is. She says that her and her old Dom worked out perfect and I get that the story isn’t so much about her past but her present and future but I kind of wanted more.

I do have to say that I am looking forward to getting more about the other guys. Trevor was the sweet one of the bunch from what it seems. So it will be interesting to see where things go from here with the other two guys.

I do wish it were longer and had more to it, but for a shorter story (under 200 pages) it was decent. But when it comes to bdsm I personally like more of a story (character development).

Brandy

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

