Review ~ Torn by K.A. Robinson

17969353

*click on cover pic for amazon link*

Title: Torn

Author: K.A. Robinson

Series: Torn #1

add-to-goodreads

10 synopsis

Chloe hasn’t had the best life. With a mother who is gone more often than not, she has had to raise herself. After graduating high school, she leaves to start a new life away at West Virginia University with her best friends Amber and Logan, determined to leave her demons in the past.

On her first day, she meets a stranger who takes her breath away at first sight. Until she met Drake, no one had ever sparked her interest. Now this tattooed and pierced bad boy is all she can think about, no matter how hard she fights it.

Falling for Drake was never part of her plans, but when it happens, things seem to do anything but fall into place.

Dealing with a tragic past, Drake has never cared about anyone else but himself and his band. But when Chloe takes the empty seat next to him in class, things start to change. Instantly drawn to her, he begins to wonder if one girl can take a cold hearted womanizer and change every part of him?

Long hidden feelings are revealed and friendships tested to the brink.

Review

I wasn’t sure if I was going to like this one for the main reason that most of the new age books that I have read are all pretty much the same. I can’t say THANK YOU enough to K.A. Robinson for NOT making Chloe a virgin!! Not that I have anything against girls who are virgins in college but so many books have the girl loosing it to the bad boy in college. So this was the first thing that I am thankful for!

Second, it is a love triangle! I usually am not a huge fan of them but this one is written so well. I have to say that I never felt like I hated her or the guys. Some books I have read I usually end up hating the girl because she knows she is wrong and she doesn’t care. This one, well things just happen and are not intentional, she isn’t trying to sneak around that is yet another thing I enjoyed. I am tired of reading about these girls who whore around on their boyfriends and don’t care, they try to hide it and meet with the guys to have sex and don’t care who they hurt because all they care about is themselves.

I will have to say that this one pulled me in and I enjoyed it. I knew in my heart who I wanted for her. I knew who was right for her, it just took her a while to figure that out on her own. I kept telling her as I was reading but she wouldn’t listen to me. Who doesn’t love an over protective good guy who just cares so much for the girl I do, okay but not as much as I LOVE me a pierced, tatted up, bad boy rocker!!!! 😉

There is a cliffhanger but the second book is already out so that is not too bad, I don’t have to wait to find out what happens.

If you enjoy an angst filled love triangle mixed with some other issues she has from her life growing up, well this is for you. I wasn’t sure how well the book would come across because there was so much going on in it but it was done well! I would recommend it! Like I said I am usually not a huge fan of love triangles but this one had me. Once I started I couldn’t stop, it took me about 10 hours to finish the book. That’s with stopping to make lunch and dinner and running errands. 🙂 When I find something that sucks me in I will read ANY free time I have!

Brandy

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

