Review Tour ~ Lost For You by BJ Harvey

Lost For You cover

Title: Lost For You

Author: BJ Harvey

Series: Lost #2

Expected release: July 23, 20

Purchase: Amazon ~ Smashwords ~ KOBO

add-to-goodreads
10 synopsis

What would you do if you were told that everything you had ever believed in and everything you had ever known, was a lie?

Elle’s life is altered forever after an unexpected phone call and an unwelcome visitor. Trying to put her life back together, Brax’s last words continue to echo through her mind. Why she is being followed and why is she suddenly in danger? The fact that Brax knew about it all and still left her alone, breaks her fragile heart all over again.

Brax will never forgive himself for leaving Elle at a time when she needed him the most, even if he believed it was the only way to protect her. As he makes his way back to her life, he is determined to win her back, regain her trust and help rebuild her for the second time. His return proves he is the same man, yet Elle sees in his eyes a haunted look she knows all too well.

When a confession leaves Elle reeling, her entire life unravels around her. She begins to understand that the people she trusts the most have put her in grave danger and the people who have been protecting her actually want to cause her harm.

Elle soon discovers that the old adage is true, you have to become lost before you can be found.

Review

This one picks up right where the first one left off. So you get right into the story. There is lots that goes on in this one.

I did have a few parts that did get a little slow for me, I wasn’t all that sold on Brax’s parts for some reason, but overall it was a good read! That ending though! WOW what an ending! I enjoyed a lot about it. The relationship between Brax and Elle, watching it bloom it was always a sweet thing. Getting more of Shay. I do have to say that for me I liked Shay the most. He was my favorite. I am not sure what it was about him. I was team Shay all the way!

I will have to say that there at the end I was at a loss! Couldn’t believe my eyes! x) There were a mix of moments like…

d0ce757a7c9d53c7303db985ec15bf9e_400x1000

OMG what?? Didn’t see that coming…

damon-crying

NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

How-Rude-gif-1-

and this… well this is for you BJ… LOL WHY!!??

There is a lot that goes on in this one and it does keep you wondering what is going to happen next. I did enjoy it. The novella that is going to be coming.. I WILL be reading it! 🙂

I think for me it isn’t the normal romance. It has suspense and keeps you guessing. Makes you wonder what’s next.

Brandy

author bio

Bj Harvey Picture

Having always loved reading, and having been befriended and inspired by some awesome self published authors and book lovers alike, I decided to start writing my first novel, Lost in Distraction in December 2012. It was a conscious decision that started with a song, then the prologue and then catapulted from there. I love music too, like REALLY love music, if there isn’t music playing, something is wrong. Out and Proud Vampire Diaries fan as well.

I’m also a wife, mother, full-time university student and I do contract work for myself from home.

Blog: http://bjharveyauthor.blogspot.co.nz/

GR Author Profile: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6886702.B_J_Harvey

FB Page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/BJ-Harvey/471226826268697?fref=ts

LFY Banner

Giveaway

BJ Harvey is giving away 10 e-copies of Lost for You.

Enter Rafflecopter HERE

lid pic sale

excerpt

Brax

“Tell me how I can help you, Elle. What do you need?” I ask. I’m desperate now. I want her to feel comfortable; this is her home for god’s sake.

She lifts her head and looks at me. “I need you. Just you.”

“I’m not going anywhere, baby,” I reassure her as I move my mouth towards hers again. She parts her lips and tenderly kisses me back. This is going to be slow and gentle. I want her to know how much I love her, and I’m going to show it to her with my body.

I walk around to the side of the bed and lie her down in front of me, lying sideways across the mattress. I kneel down between her legs, grabbing her foot and pulling off her sneakers one by one. Kissing the instep of her foot, I graze her sole with my teeth, causing a shiver to travel up the entire length of her body. I lean forward to undo her jeans, carefully pulling them down, making sure to drag my fingers across her skin while I move them down her smooth legs. Once the jeans are off, I throw them to the floor and stand up, moving onto the bed and straddling her thighs while I lean over her. I can see her chest lifting and falling as she tries to control her breathing.

“You okay, sweetheart?”

“I will be.”

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

