Review ~ Wicked Beat by Olivia Cunning

12710096

*click on cover pic for amazon link*

Title: Wicked Beat

Author: Olivia unning

Series: Sinners on Tour #4

add-to-goodreads

10 synopsis

From the moment he lays eyes on Sinners’ new front of house soundboard operator, drummer Eric Sticks knows he has to make Rebekah his. Unfortunately, she’s too busy trying to seduce guitarist Trey Mills to pay him much attention.

Rebekah never planned to fall for the tall, goofy drummer with the weird sense of humor and a heart the size of the galaxy. But Eric makes her laugh and his constant attention makes her feel sexy and irresistible–exactly what she needs after the things her last lover said to her.

A woman who gives as much as she takes, Rebekah makes Eric feel like a total stud–exactly what he needs after surviving a decade of watching the incredibly talented members of Sinners from the wings.

Review

I had thought Jace would be my favorite, when I read his book it wasn’t all I thought it would be. Although yes I do love me some Jace I have to say that hands down Eric is my guy!!! I loved him so much because he seemed so broken and desperate for love and attention from the get go. Plus I have a huge soft spot for drummers. 🙂 So when I got this one I was all over it! I started it as fast as I could and have to say I fell so in love with Eric!

His story was so heart wrenching and there were so many moments that had me hurting for him. I instantly liked Rebekah. It cracked me up that she was all about Trey and then when he thought it would be fun to see what he could get out of it. I love Trey also. Okay who am I kidding I LOVE them ALL! But after this one I have to say that I did fall a little more in love with Eric. His story just got me! And I have to say that Rebekah’s mother was a well I don’t even know if there is a word for it! There are a few twists in this one that just had me at a loss, and I didn’t see coming.

In the end I laughed so hard because well its Eric! He has the funniest sense of humor.

“Why would you need a camouflage condom?” Rebekah asked.

“So you won’t see me coming.”

See he is adorable!

“Are you going to make me get a hideous tattoo on my ass?”

“Yeah,” he said. “A tattoo of my face.”

She laughed. “Your face isn’t hideous, but why would you want it on my ass?”

“So even when I’m not around, you’ll still be sitting on my face.”

I laughed quite a bit in this one. I did enjoy it, and you love the Sinners like I do you will enjoy this one too! For me it was my favorite. I think I will always love me some Eric and no one will ever be as good as him! 🙂 I hate that this series is just about over.

(I am reading them in the order they are supposed to be read not in the order they were published so I still have double time to get to.)

There were a few spots that had me crying, but I fell even more in love with Eric if that is even possible. You will finish this book and if you didn’t already love Eric you will be the end of this one. Getting his story, finally knowing what he went through growing up. Also getting Rebekah’s story, that girl, oh the things she has been through. They were destined to be together!!

Brandy

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

