Review ~ Eighty Days Red by Vina Jackson

15801437

*click on cover pic for amazon link*

Title: Eighty Days Red

Author: Vina Jackson

Series: Eighty Days #3

add-to-goodreads

10 synopsis

When Summer’s priceless violin is stolen, fate brings wealthy and charismatic Dominik back into her life. Neither Summer nor Dominik can deny the heat that still exists between them, but history has left its scars, and both realize that love and passion can’t always go hand in hand. Summer knows that if she plays with fire, she’ll end up getting burned, but then there are some pleasures that are just too hard to deny. . . .
Can Summer and Dominik finally overcome the obstacles that stand between them? And will Summer choose to follow her head or her heart? Find out in the unforgettable conclusion of Vina Jackson’s red-hot romantic trilogy.

Review

Okay this is a first for me. I never read a series out of order. And to be honest I didn’t feel lost or confused about what was going on in the story. So that is a positive. I am sure I missed a lot of back story but I am okay with that.

Now on to the rest of the story…I really wanted to like it I really did and there were some things that I did enjoy about it. There is a sweet romance under it all but there was more that I didn’t care for. I love a book that is descriptive I truly do; this though, it felt too descriptive. At one point there was the description of a concert and I just caught myself skimming past some parts because it was just too much. I mean I get it the girl that was at the drums was playing and her arms were moving to bang on them, but we then get more descriptionher shirt is soaked in sweat I was waiting to get the description on how it rolled down her face and what it smelled like and felt like. It was just too much for me at times.

Overall I liked the idea of the story. I just felt like there could have been so many pages taken out on over detail alone. There were some steamy scenes, and some interesting stories on the violin that I did enjoy. I did love that we got a little imagery that went along with the story. 🙂 I kind of wish more people would add pictures to their books. That would be so fun I think 😉

Brandy

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

