Review ~ Confessions of a Kinky Wife by Justine Elyot

17408755

Title: Confessions of a Kinky Wife

Author: Justine Elyot

add-to-goodreads


10 synopsis

It’s difficult, as a modern woman, to admit that you want your lover to punish you. Not just a fun spanking in the bedroom – real punishment. Is it possible to be a confident twenty-first century woman and submit to your lover? Philippa knows what she wants. She wants her police officer husband to take her in hand. But how do you ask your lover to hurt you? And, if they’re willing, how do you make sure that being taken in hand doesn’t get out of hand?
Philippa and Dan explore the secret world of Domestic Discipline. Perhaps it will suit them, perhaps it won’t. But they mean to find out, one way or the other.

Review

This was on my Kindle app and after I had finished a book I looked over at my hubby and said here pick one for me to read next. I have a hard time sometimes picking what to read next. He was scrolling through and then I hear him say “perfect”. He hands me my phone and I look at the title and just start laughing.

So he picked this one for me and it was actually an interesting quick read. I did enjoy reading about how Philippa convinced her hubby that she wanted to be punished for being a “bad girl” so to speak. I mean some men might have an issue with their wives telling them that they want to be spanked.

I liked reading about his journey to accept what she feels she was missing in her marriage. It was fun seeing how a husband might go about learning to be what his wife wants.

Okay now my negative. I am sure the stories are ment to be short and pretty much to the point. I do kind of wish we got a little more. I just wanted to know what happens now. It just ended when it was getting interesting. 🙂

I am also not used to reading bum, holiday, arse and knickers, so that took me a bit to get used too. It always makes me giggle. I don’t know why but it does. I like it, I just find it a little hard to take things serious sometimes…for example when they are being serious and they say I am going to reddin your arse when we get home. 🙂

Overall it was different. I am honestly not sure if I will read any of the other books that are like this one though. It didn’t wow me.

Brandy

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

