Review ~ Eyes Wide Open by Raine Miller

16122643

 

*click on cover pic for amazon link*

Title: Eyes Wide Open

Author: Raine Miller

Series: The Blackstone Affair #3

add-to-goodreads

10 synopsis

The third part in The Blackstone Affair series: A love on the brink of being destroyed. The fight of a lifetime to keep it alive.
Big surprises are on the horizon for Ethan and Brynne as they struggle to adjust to what life has thrown at them. Demons from the past are threatening to destroy the passionate bond they’ve forged despite their vow that nothing will ever keep them apart. A truly devastating loss coupled with the promise of a new hope opens their eyes to what is most important, but is it possible for the lovers to move on from the painful histories that continue to haunt them? A stalker is still lurking in the shadows, plotting evil amidst the distraction of the 2012 Olympic games in London. Brynne and Ethan are on the cusp of losing everything as the stakes rise. Will they yield to circumstances beyond their control or will they give every ounce of fight they have left to save each other and win the ultimate prize of a life together?

Eyes Wide Open is a passion-wrought story that shows us what pure love can achieve when tested and what the heart can accomplish despite danger and adversity.

Review

So I finally came around to finish this trilogy. And although I absolutely loved the first book this one just didn’t do much for me. I mean with all the anticipation and build up of some psycho person after Brynn I was kind of hoping and expecting that there would be this suspense that just never really came.

So overall I just wasn’t a big fan of how it all ended I had really thought that the purpose of them being together because of threats or whatnot…that it would be a big part of the story. It really wasn’t it was the WHY they were brought into each others lives but that is kind of it. There were moments where I thought something would happen and I got all excited thinking ohhh yay…here it comes. BUT then nothing would happen.

Maybe it’s just me but I was not that thrilled with how things went in the trilogy. In book 2 I started to loose interest and this one I was hoping would redeem it for me but it just didn’t. The other issue I had was the purpose of a safeword, I have been reading more books that put in the whole “what is your safeword” but there is no bdsm at all whatsoever so I don’t totally understand the need for it. I mean if you want to stop just say stop then, you don’t need a safeword.

If there are people out there who want a read about a possessive and domineering man who is trying to protect a girl and in the process starts to care about her. This may be for you I have said it before and I will say it again I would NEVER tell someone to NOT read a book. I know MANY out there loved the trilogy. And hope that those who continue to read these books will!

Brandy

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

