Review ~ Undressed by Avery Aster

17553217

*click on cover pic for amazon link*

Titile: Undressed

Author: Avery Aster

Series: The Manhattanites #1

add-to-goodreads

10 synopsis

Milan’s notorious playboy, Prince Tittoni, seems to have everything—Lamborghinis, exotic women, palaces throughout Europe and business success. Ramping up his fabric company to go global with a new apparel brand, he ruthlessly stops supplying fabrics to the American client who inspired the collection. But once they meet, what’s he willing to give to get her in his bed?

Upper East Side designer Lex Easton has already endured her fair share of hard knocks. She’ll be damned if she’ll let an Italian stud muffin knock her down. So what if she named her favorite vibrator after him? With Fashion Week approaching, she’ll do whatever it takes to secure the fabrics she needs to make her clothing line an international success—even sleep with her rival.

Lex’s Louboutins are dug in deep to win this war. All’s fair in love and fashion!

Review

So I have seen this all over the place and for the most part it has good review ratings so I thought why not right?! I have to say I would agree with the majority. I enjoyed the story.

This was a funny, sweet, HOT and pretty quick read. She was what I picture as the typical New Yorker. I loved the smart mouth she had on her.

And some of those scenes oh my goodness they were pretty damn hot and X rated for sure.

I do understand that it is fiction but I really am not a big fan of people falling in love so quickly. To me a week just isn’t long enough to really know that. Or at least I don’t believe it is. There was that and … Okay don’t hate me for this one but I have a hard time reading about a man who is “uncut”. It won’t make me stop reading a book it doesn’t completely kill it for me but it does kind of give me the heebie geebies. Nothing against men who are uncircumcised but it just isn’t my first choice. That in part may be partly because I have never been with one (yes I know TMI).

Overall it was very sweet and cute. It had moments that were funny as well. It was entertaining reading about these to struggling for the upper hand. I think for me out of the 4 best friends (Taddy, Lex, Blake, Vive) Vive is the one I am the most excited to read about once her book is out!

Brandy

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

