Blog Tour ~ Feel The Rush by Kelsie Leverich

18130576

Title: Feel the Rush

Author: Kelsie Leverich

Series: Hard Feelings

Purchase: Amazon  ~  Barnes & Noble  ~  iBooks  

add-to-goodreads


10 synopsis

Picking the wrong men is a talent Meagan Mitchell has perfected. She’s sweet, confident, beautiful—and single. With her thirtieth birthday sneaking up on her, she needs a new plan. No more Mr. Wrongs or Mr. Bads, it’s time to find Mr. Safe…

Army Captain, Reed Porter, lives for the thrill—he’s an Airborne Jumpmaster with a rush addiction. He’s sexy and playful, and he quickly tempts Meagan with his rich Southern drawl and sinful looks. But slowing down and settling down are not in his agenda, making him exactly the type of man Meagan wants to avoid…

As their undeniable attraction heats up, Meagan has to decide if she’s willing to risk everything on a chance at love with a reckless charmer. Is she brave enough to bet her future—and her heart—on Mr. Thrill? Or will Reed finally learn that the feeling of a safe landing is just as addicting as the rush of the fall?

Review

I absolutely fell in love with The Valentines Arrangement so when I got to be a part of this Blog Tour I was very excited! Yes this book is a part of a series, but we don’t get interaction between Meagan and Kale, he is brought up a time or two. So yes they are part of a series but you can read them as stand alone books, they don’t need to be read in order. You won’t feel lost by any means.

Okay so with that being said let’s get to the story… I enjoyed many different aspects of this story. I did get to parts that (just like almost every book I have read) was a little predictable. Then there were moments that had me at a complete loss I didn’t see coming at all. There were heart wrenching moments that just hurt. There is humor mixed in also and just made you love both of them. There is also steam mixed in. She wants things that he just isn’t ready for.

There is so much to the story though. There are things that are just heart wrenching. There were moments that had me so upset with him, as well as moments where I just wanted to scream at her. I know that there were a few things that surprised me but I never really have been good at guessing what happens in books unless it is obvious, and well a few things I didn’t see coming.

He is such an adrenaline junkie and for most military guys that is the case. I know my husband is that way, which is part of the reason he went into law enforcement when he got out of the Marines. There is just something about the rush to them. As a woman I do enjoy doing fun things and getting that little bit of a rush. Like going on roller coasters. 🙂 But some men just take it too far. I honestly don’t get it. I know that there are women out there like that as well. To them I tip my hat because I don’t know if I could do that all the time, but that’s just me.

Overall it was a sweet read with some heartache mixed in and I fell in love with Reed just like I did with Kale! Kelsie has a way with men! 😉 Looking forward to what is next!

Brandy

author bio

Kelsie Author Pic

Kelsie Leverich lives in Indiana with her husband and two adorable monsters that are better known as her kids. Her life revolves around her family (to include two dogs and a cat) and most of the time, actually all of the time, it’s a crazy mess—but that’s the way she loves it! When Kelsie’s not writing, you can usually find her on the lake with friends and family or snuggling on the couch with her kids and a good book. Kelsie is not a morning person, has a soft spot for animals, loves musicals, hates seafood, and thinks laundry is the source of all evil.

You can find Kelsie on:

Goodreads   ~  Website  ~  Facebook  ~  Twitter

interview

Thanks so much Reed for meeting with me and taking some time to answer some questions. So…. Here we go 😉

How did you first meet Kelsie?

Meagan introduced us. Meagan and Kelsie go back to Kelsie’s first novel so they’re close.

Did you ever think your story would be a book?

Hell no. Maybe a fucking action movie with a kick ass stunt double, but not a book.

Was there anything in particular that was difficult to convince her to write or keep out?

Replaying the scene of watching my brother die was difficult. Kelsie insisted that it was needed for the readers to understand and sympathize with my decisions. But ya, that was hard

I couldn’t imagine…there was

Was there anything that you kept from Kelsie that you would want us to know now about you?

Haha, there are a lot of things I kept from Kelsie. Things I definitely don’t want you to know.

Aww…where is the fun in that?

Was there any attributes that she made of you that you were not all that thrilled about?

Honestly no, I wasn’t proud of every moment of mine in the book or every decision I made and I know I probably pissed a few people off a time or two, but I got the girl in the end. That’s all that matters right?

HOW did you NOT recognize Meagan when you saw her? You can’t be that much of a man-whoreright?

Oh Brandy, cut a man some slack. It had been eight years. She looked completely different. Not to mention, I had only been with her the one time and I was just a horny-ass guy who was looking to have some fun on his last night in town.  In my defense, there was always something about her that I couldn’t get out of my head.  I never forgot her, I just didn’t recognize her.

That moment when it all clicked what was the very first thought that you had?

I’m a fucking idoit.

What is it about men and adrenaline? I think sometimes men got overcompensation issues…this may be one of themif ya know what I mean…but we all know you don’t fall in that category. 😉

No, I definitely don’t fall in that category. Ahem.  You know, for me it was all about that moment when you are completely out of control. What’s gonna happen is gonna happen. It’s liberating. And how many opportunities in life to we have to experience the things that scare the shit out of us? Not many. It’s now or never, ya know?

If you could go back to that day when you saw her outside would you change anything? Like maybe wish you would have remembered her? haha

Honestly, no. I think that my unfortunate lack in memory allowed us to build a friendship without all the pressure. We were already physically attracted to each other, but it allowed us to get to know one another without the looming one-night-stand hanging like a dark cloud above our heads. And knowing Meg, it would have made her uncomfortable and who knows, we may have never gotten to this point.

You are making it hard to stay upset with you over this whole situation! I will have to say you have redeemed yourself! 🙂

What exactly was it that made you start feeling more about her?

There were a lot of little things that made me fall in love with her. Her confidence. Her ability to not cower from what she wants. I cared more for her long before I made love to her again. But that next morning when I woke up with her in my arms, I knew I was a goner.

Where is the craziest place you ever had sex?

The back of a boat in the middle of the lake. Might not be entirely crazy, but it was definitely memorable.

What would you say is your ultimate weakness when it comes to women?

Tits..no, fuck, their ass. No tits. Hell, that’s a hard one. But when Meagan licks her lips and sweetly looks up at me from beneath her lashes—you might as well put a leash on me because that woman has me.

Five years from now… what do you see for yourself?

Ha, I’m not much of a future planner. But with Meagan. And hopefully with some little blonde headed beauties running around.  We’ll see.

Well I have been a very good girl and have not touched or done anything remotely inappropriate! have to say this is a first for me! Amazing when there is no alcohol involved! 

Glad to have one of your firsts

I just wanted to thank you very much for your time…and next time I will have to get you to loosen up with a few drinks so I can get this info you kept from Kelsie! 😉

It’s been a pleasure, sugar.

Giveaway

Enter Rafflecopter Giveaway –> HERE

Kindle Paperwhite, 1 $10 Amazon gift card, 1 $10 B&N gift card, 1 $10 iBook gift card, 1 Hard Feelings swag pack, 2 ebook copies of The Valentine’s Arrangement,  2 ebook copies of Feel The Rush

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

