Review ~ Unscrupulous by Avery Aster

18214458

*click on cover pic for amazon link*

Title: Unscrupulous

Author: Avery Aster

Series: The Manhattanites #2

add-to-goodreads

10 synopsis

At thirty-three Warner Truman is one of the richest men on the planet, a spa mogul who buys and sells resorts at will. He holds powerful executive’s careers in his well-groomed hands. Nothing is beyond Warner’s reachuntil he meets her.

Stunning, tantalizing, and perverse, Taddy Brill captivates Warner’s carnal desire like no woman he’s ever met. A self-made millionaire, Taddy is tougher than steel, more brilliant than diamonds and, at twenty-seven, she’s never depended on a man for anythinguntil she meets him.

The more Taddy plays with Warner’s affections, driving him to erotic heights, the more she is confronted by a dark past. But before she can love him, Taddy must meet her worst fears head-on or risk losing it all, including herself.

Review

Oh my…what can I say I enjoyed this one much more than the first.. If she keeps this role up I have no doubt when we get Vive’s book I will LOVE it!!!

Okay so Taddy cracked me up a time or two she is somethin else that’s for sure. I honestly thought the whole “big daddy” thing would be weird but it really wasn’t.

For me one of the best and funniest parts where when she went to get a pedicure. Oh it was hilarious. There was quite a bit about this book that did have me chuckling.

I would have to say that Avery Aster is somethin else. I understand that vulgar humor may not be for all but it is my kind of humor. So when there were moments of vulgarity I loved it. Like Vive…(which is why I can’t wait for her book!)

“…they invited me home with them too. I can’t get into the two-guy thing. It freaks me out. Who wants to suck a d!@k after he’s shoved it in another dude’s a$$? I do t want to lick a shit-sickle.”

There were things that I understood Taddy was fighting. But at the same time how could she say no to that man? I mean come on. I know I wouldn’t.

There is so much to this story that if you didn’t read the first book you would be fine. Why you ask? Because this book actually takes place before the first book. NOW if you didn’t read the beginning pages of the book you wouldn’t know that it takes place before Undressed. So you could be a little lost if you didn’t catch that.

Brandy

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

