Review ~ Claimed by Him by Red Garnier

17306306

*click on cover pic for amazon link*

Title: Claimed by Him

Author: Red Garnier

Series: The Billionaire’s Club #1

add-to-goodreads

10 synopsis

Graves Buchanan has had to climb farther and higher than any of his friends, singlehandedly becoming a billionaire in less than two decades, even with a rotten poor childhood in the streets. He likes sex the way he learned it; animal, raw and without any strings attached. But even as messed-up as he is, he cares deeply for his best friend’s baby sister, Chloe Lexington. But Chloe is an heiress, a ‘princess’, and no matter how much he wants her, Graves doesn’t think he has it in him to handle a girl like her.

But Chloe has other plans for him, and she’s not taking no for an answer. She’s been warned against Graves by her brother, Daniel, and against all of his eccentric billionaire friends, but Chloe has merely been biding her time. Now that she’s almost twenty-five, she’s determined to have the man she’s always wanted, and she’ll use anything as incentive to be claimed by him, at last.

Review

I am not usually a big fan of short reads but sometimes they are just nice because you want something that is good short sweet and hot. This fit all the criteria. I have been reading books that have all been over 200 pages so when I opened up this one and saw it was 111 pages I was kind of excited. It didn’t take me long to get into the story. The only thing with shorter stories is we don’t get a lot of the back story on the characters and I have to say with this one it didn’t bother me too much that I didn’t have his whole past story.

Hot okay yes it was pretty hot. If you think this will not be you will be mistaken!! And just a little fair warning with the title I had assumed that it was BDSM based and although there was a little kink it was not BDSM. So if you are expecting to get that you will be disappointed. So I just wanted to get that out there.

He is broken and a billionaire. He has his little group of friends that he hangs out with and they are all very well off. There is a back story there we just don’t get it. Chloe and Graves met each other years ago and she has always had feelings for him, but he tries to stay away from his best friends sister. He knows it’s wrong he knows in his head he can’t be what she deserves or needs.

It did make me laugh when they were arguing over who is going to do or get what and what would or would not happen. I always enjoy a very alpha male dealing with a very stubborn female.

Brandy

 

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

