Blog Tour ~ Pearl by Arianne Richmonde

18399103

Title: Pearl

Author: Arianne Richmonde

Series: 

Purchase:  Amazon  ~  Amazon UK  ~  Nook  ~  B&N  ~  Paperback 


add-to-goodreads

10 synopsis

The book that Pearl Series fans have been asking for: the flip side of the tale. The story according to Alexandre Chevalier.

At only twenty-five, Alexandre Chevalier is a billionaire. His social media site, HookedUp, is more popular than Twitter, more global than Facebook. With his drop-dead gorgeous looks, alluring charm and wealth, he has women falling at his feet, desperate for his attention. But his heart is set on only one woman: Pearl Robinson.

Alexandre’s dark and dysfunctional past makes him crave stability and a normal relationship, but he soon finds out that Pearl is a bird with a broken wing. Why, he isn’t sure.

Pearl, follows Arianne Richmonde’s bestselling books in The Pearl Trilogy: Shades of Pearl, Shadows of Pearl and Shimmers of Pearl; the tumultuous and heart-rending love story between forty-year-old documentary producer, Pearl Robinson, and French Internet billionaire, Alexandre Chevalier, fifteen years her junior.

Pearl is written from Alexandre’s point of view from the moment they first meet on a rainy summer’s day in a coffee shop in New York City.

In any relationship details are hidden; things are left unsaid. Not all conversations are remembered in the same way. And not all actions are disclosed—especially to the one you love most.

This book (Part 1 of 2) is approximately 53,000 words long, just over 200 printed pages. Part 2 is scheduled for release in October.

Because of Alexandre Chevalier’s prowess in the bedroom, this novel contains erotic content and strong language. Intended for readers aged 18 and over.

banner-blog-tour

Review
(I did put that it was part of a series…and technically I would say that it is. BUT I am not exactly sure how she is going to order it, I put that it would be number 4. That only is because I believe that all 3 of the other books should be read first to really appreciate this book, to really understand what is going on and not feel lost.)

I know that for me I have come to understand that when reading a book that is redone in another point of view, I will more than likely feel disappointed because it just feels like I am reading the same book all over again.

This book did have a few of those moments where I felt like okay I read this already. BUT that is just going to happen because well it is the book redone in another point of view, therefore we will get parts of the first book since well it is the original. I did have time since I had read the first book so I didn’t get that much. I did absolutely enjoy his point of view. We get to see how he was thinking as well as SO many other things that were going on when he wasn’t with Pearl. I do have to say although we did get parts that were in the first book but there is so much more in this one. So much that helps to explain why he is the way he is with her.

Once again there was drama! Oh how I was looking forward to that! I would have to say that I was not disappointed in that. But how it ended?! Oh my! I already knew I didn’t like a certain someone because of book two. But man!! Oh it was good I thought! I am usually not a huge fan of rewrites of books even if it is from another point of view because like I said it is repetitive. Then I run into a hand full of authors who just do it so well. I would have to say that she would be one of them! I was hesitant to read this only because I have read some that just were a big disappointment this to me was not!

I am looking forward to the next just to see how things go down on his side. I know how things happened with her, and there are parts of the books where we go without seeing him for a while. So it will be fun to learn what goes on in those times! I am very intrigued and happy that I came across this series. Thanks to someone who sent me a message asking me when the third book was coming out. That is all it took. 🙂

Brandy

full-gaspard-ulliel-hannibal-1274311671

Alexandre

39-Charlize-Theron

Pearl

Daisy

Daisy

Sophie

Sophie

Natalie

Natalie

Alexandre's Mother

Alexandre’s Mother

pearl-trilogy-sale

author bio

Arianne Richmonde is an American writer and artist who was raised in both the US and Europe. She is the author of Forty Shades of Pearl, Shadows of Pearl and Shimmers of Pearl, all full-length novels in The Pearl Trilogy. She has also written Glass- an erotic short story. She lives with her husband in France.

You can find her on:

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | WEBSITE | GOODREADS AUTHOR 

Giveaway

Enter for your chance to win a $50.00 Amazon gift card, a chance to be 1 of 10 winners of an ecopy of Shades of Pearl, a chance to be 1 of 10 winners for an ecopy of the Pearl Trilogy and a chance to win the Pearl Trilogy in paperback.

Enter Rafflecopter Giveaway –> HERE

Button for Tours

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

