Review ~ If I Were You by Lisa Renee Jones

15717721

*click on cover pic for amazon link*

Title: If I Were You

Author: Lisa Renee Jones

Seires: Inside Out #1

add-to-goodreads

10 synopsis

When Sara McMillan finds a stack of journals in a storage unit, she’s shocked and enthralled by the erotic life the writer led. Unable to stop reading, she vicariously lives out dark fantasies through Rebecca, the writer—until the terrifying final entry.

Certain something sinister has happened, Sara sets out to discover the facts, immersing herself in Rebecca’s life. Soon she’s working at the art gallery Rebecca worked at and meeting Rebecca’s friends. Finding herself drawn to two dangerously sexy men, the manager of the gallery and a famed artist, Sara realizes she’s going down the same path Rebecca took. But with the promise of her dark needs being met by a man with confident good looks and a desire for control, she’s not sure anything else matters. Just the burn for more.

Review

Well I have to say that it did pull me in and I was intrigued. I wanted to know more. I wanted to find out what happened to Rebecca. I wanted to go on this little adventure with Sara. I instantly wanted to know what happened, what was going on and where things were going to go. I couldn’t get through this book fast enough I wanted answers just like she did.

I will say that she did do things I would probably never do. Like go get a job at a place she worked. I mean it is what Sara always wanted to do. Work with art, but at the same time I had instantly thought she was going to lose herself in the mix of it all and forget why she was there.

I was so pulled into the story because well I didn’t read the synopsis so I honestly wasnt sure what to expect but I was very happy to say that I have not read a book like this one and it was nice to find something that had a different twist to it. I wanted to know more about these journals also because they are so ‘taboo’ I am sure for anyone who has not read what is hot in today’s market. 😉

I do have a negative and for me it was mostly because I wanted more BDSM I wanted it because that is what I had assumed it was about. I thought that it was in there more than it was. I was told by a friend who read them already that the lost journals novellas will give that. So I need to started on them soon. I was hoping that Sara was going to maybe try her hand at being a submissive because well I could tell it is in her. I wanted a little more than what was put in from her.

That ending though. I was left wondering what is going to happen. I couldn’t wait to get started on the next one and luckily, for me I don’t have to wait for the next one to come out since it already is! 🙂 One of the things that I love about waiting. I can go right through, and not have to wait for the next one to come out.

If you are going to read this series thinking it is going to be full of BDSM you will be disappointed it does have some in there but it doesn’t go into it a lot. For me though the suspense made up for that. The desire to get answers to this mystery over took my desire for a sex filled book. I enjoyed it very much!

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

