Review ~ Revealing Us by Lisa Renee Jones

16130533

Title: Revealing Us

Author: Lisa Rene Jones

Series: Inside Out #3

10 synopsis

You’ve discovered Rebecca’s secrets. You’ve discovered Sara’s secrets. Now Sara will discover “his” deepest, darkest secrets…but will those secrets bind them together–or tear them apart?

Review

I was really looking forward to this one. I wanted to know what the big secret is. I wanted to know what happens now. I wanted to know what happened to her friend.

In this one we get to meet the person who did his tattoo, we get a few things that happen that could have been SOOO much better than they were. I don’t want to give away anything so I won’t go into too much detail over exactly what I am talking about, but I will give you the gist of it.

She takes off and goes with him things happen and she is stuck there for a while. She meets some people that he has had in his past. One being the person who did her tattoo, along with another who helped with his “needs”. That actually all went over well. I liked that part a lot. She does spend the time she is there to try and find her girlfriend. (yes she finally remembers that her friend has been M.I.A.)

There was one part in particular that could have been an OMG moment and it had me so sucked in and I was getting all worked up wanting to know what was going to happen. Have to say it was all VERY anticlimactic! I was so disappointed, much like in the second book when the lights and everything get turned off at the storage place. Things could have been SO interesting, I was honestly expecting more than what we got. So with this I shouldn’t have been surprised but I was hoping that there would have been more.

I wanted to love this one I really did but I just wasn’t much into it. I felt like it took too long to get to the good parts and when it did they were duds. And don’t get me started on his “Secret”.  I wanted something huge. I mean…REALLY?

Okay I usually don’t get upset when writing a review but I felt like this could have been SO much better than it was. It was there, it had the potential but just fell a little short for me. I wanted more than was given. For me it almost felt as though she was stuck and didn’t know what to put so she just put whatever came to mind.

I did like the suspense build up I won’t lie about that. I did get pulled in because I wanted to know more, at some points. It was like just when I would start to lose interest something would happen that would pull me in and get me to read more.

All in all I will say that the Epilouge by far was my favorite! I will probably read what’s next because it hooked me.

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

One response to “Review ~ Revealing Us by Lisa Renee Jones

Tell me what cha think

