Review ~ UnAttainable by Madeline Sheehan

16114862

Title: UnAttainable

Author: Madeline Sheehan

Series: UnDeniable #3

10 synopsis

Warning: This is not a virtuous and tender love story. It’s chaotic, ruthless, and tragic. This story takes love and kills its innocence, steals away the pure moments, and crushes the hearts of the broken. A story born in childhood, tying one girl to one boy, leads to a destructive path—that hurts more than it doesn’t, that shatters more than it heals—testing the love that binds the two through a lifetime.

Tegen Matthews is the daughter of Dorothy Kelley, a club whore in the Hell’s Horsemen. A plain little girl, Tegen falls into the gritty world of the motorcycle club. When she meets a sweet, caring boy, she embraces the warmth and affection he shows her. Cage West is the son of the president of the Hell’s Horsemen. Tall and blond with deep brown eyes, as he grows up Cage realizes the power of his dimpled smile and smooth drawl. With one chance encounter, Tegen becomes forever tied to Cage. Following is a wayward journey that is filled with regrets, mistakes, and heartache, pulling at the threads that hold them together. Cage and Tegen fight hard but love harder, and in the end, what matters is where the journey takes one girl and one boy, who have been twined with one another since the beginning.

This is Tegen and Cage’s story.

Love doesn’t erase a broken heart, and it sure doesn’t change people. But no matter how old, how flimsy, how frayed the rope of love is, it keeps you tethered to the people you love.

Review

I will start by saying that I LOVE this series! I truly do!

I love everything about it, the characters, the way they talk to eachother everything. And with this series, I understand that not everyone will love it. You do or you dont, I have not come across many who are ehh about it. It isnt one of those kinds of series that is all happy butterflies and rainbows. You will have to deal with things that may be a huge turn off to many. There are some things that may be triggers to some in this one.

Now on to the story.

I was excited to get another fix of some hot bikers! I couldn’t wait to see what was to come. I loved it over all. I loved the storyline I loved what happened all the twists and turns. I loved it all…….

Cage was so at a loss, he refused to admit that he had feelings for Tegan, they both made me laugh so much over how much they just refused to admit that there was more there. They also made me want to slap them and yell COME ON…what is wrong with you guys?! They are both so stubborn it is almost humorous. I absolutely loved the epilogue. I can’t wait for the next book. 🙂

What I didn’t care for much would be the points of view. I was a bit confused at a few parts it took me a minute to remember that when it went from third person to first that it was Tegan that is in first person. I think for me it confused me becuase I would get used to it being in third person then it would switch. One other thing that I wish would have been done a little different was that we didnt get so much Dirty in this one. I LOVED his parts though I wish we would get a book just for him. I’m not sure if she is going to get one done for him or not though. To me this was half Cage and Tegan and half Dirty. I really do hope that we get one for Dirty, or a novella maybe.

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

