Reveiw ~ Dirty Red by Tarryn Fisher

15832316

Title: Dirty Red

Author: Tarryn Fisher

Series: Love Me With Lies #2

ADD TO GOODREADS

10 synopsis

Dear Opportunist,

You thought you could take him from me, but you lost. Now, that he’s mine I’ll do anything to keep him. Do you doubt me? I have everything that was supposed to be yours. In case you were wondering; he doesn’t ever think about you anymore. I won’t let him go….ever.

Dirty Red

Leah Smith finally has everything she has ever wanted. Except she doesn’t. Her marriage feels more like a loan than a lifelong commitment, and the image she has worked so hard to build is fraying before her eyes. With a new role and a past full of secrets, Leah must decide how far she is willing to go to keep what she has stolen.

Review

Okay so this was one I had put off for a while and the reason was well. I HATE her! I didn’t want to read her story I didn’t want to like her. I knew if I read this I would at some point or another like her….

Yeah not so much. I did feel bad for her from time to time. I did understand why she is the way she is to a point. I mean there are so many people who have been in horrible situations and they don’t let that define who they become they want to become more and better than what they had growing up.  It goes back and forth from present to past. I do have to say that at moments I was not really wanting to hear about the past. I wanted more of the now and how things would play out now.

I am honestly not sure how I feel about her. I wanted to hate her I really did but I couldn’t at some points. I did hate her conniving, lying self and her just being a big bitch at times.  But she is who she is and there isn’t much that anyone can seem to do that will change that.

I felt so bad for their daughter. I mean she isn’t to blame for the way things work out or why she was even born. I love the nanny! I was cracking up quite a few times!

There are some things that she does that are just completely wrong, but we are talking about Leah here. So in reality nothing should really surprise you.

All in all I just was not all that pulled in. I thought that I would have been more into it than I was. I can honestly say that I started to get pretty irritated with Caleb also in this little story! I understand why he was thinking the way he was, trying to fix things and do the right thing. BUT at the same time how can you try to make yourself love someone that you just truly don’t. I mean we all know he wants Olivia. We know that from the first book. But he is too dense to figure it all out.

I don’t know why I am not surprised that this one was not my LOVE it book in the series. I will read the next one and finish it up though and I hope that I end up really loving Caleb, because well I kind of don’t like any of them right now. haha Olivia never knows what the hell she wants, Caleb has his head so stuck up his ass he can’t figure out what the hell to do, and Leah is such a conniving bitch.

 

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

