Review Tour ~ Pretending She’s His by Kelsie Leverich

18159524
Title: Pretending She’s His
Author: Kelsie Leverich
Series: Hard Feelings #2.5
Purchase: B&N, Amazon, KoboiTunes
 
10 synopsis
Eva Riley is the maid of honor at her best friend’s wedding and it just so happens that her ex is the best man. Eva’s a straight shooter and definitely not the damsel-in-distress type. But with her pride on the line and her ex’s heart on his sleeve, there might not be enough champagne in the world to get her through this weekend
Trevor Owens may be one hell of a good friend to Eva, but he’s always wanted to get the fiery redhead between the sheets. So he swoops in and offers a solution to her ex problem: they can pretend to be together—just for the weekend. But when their little game of make-believe is over, will they be able to tell what’s real and what’s only pretend?
Review
What can I say.. I enjoy reading Kelsie’s stories. This one was fun too. It was a quick read and I always love something that makes me smile and is sweet.
We get to meet Eva, “red” in the second book in the series as well as Trevor. We get to see how things are between them, they are just friends and well I loved them both personally. I absolutely love Trevor in the last book Feel the Rush as well as Eva. Kelsie had people asking for more of Eva so she delivered.
I like novellas I really do. You don’t have to read the series in order to know what is going on in this book. Although I would personally say to read in order because it will all make so much more sense. You will know more about her BFF. BUT it is not necessary. I do have to say that for most series you can’t read out of order and although I love a good series that has to be read in order there is something to say about authors who can write a series and  people can start anywhere and not be completely lost.
Now that being said, this was a novella and it was awesome that it didn’t feel completely rushed. Most shorter stories leave you feeling as though you were just left wondering. I think this one did a god job of letting you know exactly what was to come.
I am sure many may feel like this is was way fast for two people to fall for each other. I hate when stories do that. In a matter of days people fall in such deep love. BUT with this one they have known each other for years. They both have one thing in common Megan. They are both her best friend.
It was fun watching them pretend to be a couple (Eva and Trevor) seeing how much he really wants her and how much she is trying to fight feeling anything for him. She loves him as a friend. But that is where she is trying to draw the line. I also love the fact that they are so similar in so many ways.
I always love getting a side story that wasn’t intended but we get a little something extra.
I enjoy reading the books in this series. I am a fan of Kelsie’s books and have enjoyed all of them so far. I look forward to reading more.

author bio

6590457

I am a wife and a mommy to two adorable knuckleheads, hair stylist by day, writer by night. My crazy life revolves around my family (to include two dogs and a cat) and most of the time, actually all of the time, it’s a crazy mess – but I love it! Drinking wine and reading books helps 🙂

I’m a sucker for Romance, add some toe curling smut and I’m done for!

My passion is writing. It’s the thing I think about when I wake up in the morning, the thing I think about in between packing lunches and giving baths, and the thing I think about when I close my eyes at night. A book can teleport you to another life, to another world. It can sweep you off your feet, make you fall in love, break your heart and heal your soul. I love reading for those reasons, and I love writing for those reasons.

~ you can find her on ~ 

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Website ~ Goodreads

release day 2

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

