Review ~ If Only by Cherise Sinclair

15755242

Title: If Only

Author: Cherise Sinclair

Series: Masters of the Shadowlands #8

ADD TO GOODREADS

10 synopsis

After the last fiasco, Sally gives up. She’ll never find a Dom of her own. Instead the computer whizz is job hunting in between bending the law—just a bit—to unearth the bastards who’d enslaved her friends. The clueless cops and Feds obviously need help.

FBI special agents, Galen and Vance, have waited to play with Sally for a long time. When the mischievous submissive returns to the exclusive Shadowlands BDSM club after an ugly relationship, the experienced co-tops are pleased. Realizing she’s suppressing her emotions, the powerful Doms push her—only to find that her sassiness conceals a scarred and vulnerable heart.

Shaken by the unexpected emotional exposure, Sally flees the demanding Masters and the Shadowlands.

Both Galen and Vance have reasons not to seek a long-term submissive, but when a brutal attack by her ex-Dom sends Sally into their home, the two agents are driven to protect her. To help her. To take her under command. Falling in love isn’t in the plans.

But as the little imp brings light into their lives, they begin to want moreuntil they discover she’s hacked into an organization that delights in burning people alive.

Review

What can I say? I absolutely LOVE this series!!!

I can honestly say that there isn’t anything that I didn’t like about this book. I know that some may not be a big fan of a relationship with a third person involved but I do have to say that I do enjoy a m-f-m story from time to time. This one my friends is one that I have been waiting for. One that, anyone who has read the series has been waiting for. We have all started to feel bad for Sally and hoped that she would finally find her Dom. Little did she know that there would be two.

I did love the whole relationship between the three of them. I did catch myself expecting something totally different than what happened. I thought one thing would come up and it didn’t. I was a little thrown about a few things one of those things was her father. I took that completely in a different direction in my mind. I was not the only one who thought it. My girlfriend who was reading at the same time had thought the same. Well played Cherise well played. 😉

There is still some talk about the harvesting people. I was wondering how that was all going to play out and how it would continue within the series. For the most part I do feel like we get more answers as far as that goes. Okay so I guess I lied…I did feel like that aspect of the story had been pulled out and I do have to say as far as that aspect I did feel as though it was a “tad” anticlimactic.  BUT it did offer a completely different type of personality if you would call it that, more like sick f*$k. That my friend was something that was very interesting!

That being said…I do have to say that what made me more happy than anything is that there are so many openings for at least 3 more books! But we will be getting one as of right now that she has said she will be doing. Rainie will be next, with Master Jake.

 

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

