Review ~ Inferno by Sherrilyn Kenyon

13508217

Title: Inferno

Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon

Series: Chronicles of Nick #4

69bd7-addtogoodreads


10 synopsis

The heat is on, and a new threat to humanity has risen…

Nick has his driver’s license and he’s not afraid to use it. But turning sixteen isn’t what he thought it would be. While other boys his age are worried about prom dates and applying for college, Nick is neck deep in enemies out to stop him from living another day. No longer sure if he can trust anyone, his only ally seems to be the one person he’s been told will ultimately kill him.

But life spent serving the undead is anything except ordinary. And those out to get him have summoned an ancient force so powerful even the gods fear it. As Nick learns to command and control the elements, the one he must master in order to combat his latest foe is the one most likely to destroy him. As the old proverb goes, fire knows nothing of mercy, and if Nick is to survive this latest round, he will have to sacrifice a part of himself. However, the best sacrifice is seldom the sanest move. Sometimes it’s the one that leaves your enemies confused, and you even more so.

And sometimes, you have to trust your enemy to save your friends. But what do you do when that enemy is you?

 

Review

I can honestly say that there is not a book that I don’t love by Sherrilyn Kenyon. This series is one of my favorite YA books. I got my son to read them too and he likes them. So him and I have sat and talked about this one. He of course kept asking if I wanted to know what was going to happen because he read it before I did. But he knew if he did we would have a problem.

I absolutely love Nick in the Dark Hunter series and I was excited to get this series started and even though we don’t get any hot steamy scenes (which I also love in the DH series) It is just so good! They keep getting better too! Now that he is 16 and driving and dealing with coming into his powers he has a lot on his plate. Can you imagine as a teen in high school you have enough to deal with but add on being the one thing that can destroy the world…that would make any teen a little edgy.

On top of all of that he finds things out about Kody that don’t settle well with him so he has to deal with that as well. We also find out that there is more going on in this book, more after him. I am so curious to see how it all turns out. I mean older nick is in the book as well and the whole reason for the series really is that he goes back and this is the last opportunity he has to change the past. This book though we don’t see “Ambrose” much.

There were a few different things that happen in this one that make me wonder where things are going from here. Caleb well I always liked him but wasn’t sure about how things would go as the time has gone on BUT he proved himself in this one and I liked him more then any of the others. There is like I said a lot that goes on. If you read thi series this book will NOT disappoint!

There is a letter that she made out about bullying. It was beautifully written! We get to see how Brynna is doing also. She hit a rough point there for a minute.

Okay now the book was awesome… but I do have to say WTF?? That Epilogue… I couldn’t help but laugh and wonder what the hell was going on! Ash…really?? hahaha that made me laugh. When you read it you will understand, I don’t want to give anything away. 😉

Favorite Quotes

There are more … but here are a few …

“-every heart holds two wolves. One is the white wolf, who is made up of love, kindness, respect, decency, compassion and all the things that are good in life. The black wolf is born of jealousy, hatred, pettiness, prejudice, vindictiveness, and all the poisons of the human personality. The two constantly war with each other for dominance. And one day, one wolf will overtake and devour the other.”

“Build them up to tear them down. You tell them what they want to hear until they stop listening to those who tell them the truth. Then they’re yours.”

“there’s a difference between someone who’s genuinely worried about you and your future, and someone who’s punishing you for their own interests and perverse pleasure.”

 

 

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

