Review ~ Theif by Tarryn Fisher

16090981

Title: Thief

Author: Tarryn Fisher

Series: Love Me With Lies #3

ADD TO GOODREADS

10 synopsis

Note to Self

Love is patient; love is kind.
Love doesn’t boast or brag.
There’s no arrogance in love;
it’s never rude, crude, or indecent-it’s not self absorbed.
Love isn’t easily upset.
Love doesn’t tally wrongs.
Love trusts, hopes, and endures no matter what.
Love will never become obsolete.
I’ll fight for her.

Thief

Caleb Drake never got over his first love. Not when he got married. Not when she got married. When life suddenly comes full circle Caleb must decide how how far he is willing to go to get the aloof and alluring Olivia Kaspen back. But for every action in life there is a consequence, and soon Caleb finds out that sometimes love comes at an unbearably high price.

Review

 

Okay, so I was waiting for this one. I was really hoping that it would wow me. I wanted it to be an OMG kinda book. It was good but not amazing in the way I was expecting. I think that for the most part I just needed to know his side. I am so happy we got to get his side of the story.

I got why he did what he did but it would have been so much easier to just say…”I don’t want to be with you anymore” instead of the whole “I don’t remember” stuff. Okay so don’t get me wrong it made for an AMAZING book! The first book completely sucked me in and had me!

I despised Leah in book one, book two redeemed her a little, I actually kind of liked her. This one…well this one ohhh I wanted to cut a bitch. I get that she thinks she loves Caleb but COME ON, let it go already. At the same time there were some things that he did that pissed me off just a little.

He was determined tough in this one to get his Olivia. All I wanted to say was finally…I was not a big fan of how he went about some of the stuff but get that he did what he did because he just didn’t know what else to do. He tried not to push her but he had to make what he felt and what he wanted to be known. I wanted to slap him though, and honestly part of me was hoping she would tell him, “Oh so now I’m supposed to be all ohhh okay…let me forget about everything else in my life because NOW you want me.” I think it might have made things more interesting. BUT other things happen.

There is a past and present while reading this. I did like being able to see how things were in his mind in the past. Being able to get some understanding as to why he did what he did and what he was thinking.

“I didn’t necessarily believe in divorce, but you couldn’t stay in something that was killing you either.”

The ending…the epilogue…I wasn’t sure how I felt about it at first but it all made sense in the end. It was a good ending to a good trilogy. 🙂

 

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

