Master of the Abyss by Cherise Sinclair

 

8765229

Title: Master of the Abyss

Author: Cherise Sinclair

Series: Mountain Masters #2

bea11-addtogoodreadsbadge
10 synopsis

 

On the mountain, the watcher seeks out evil women. And then they die.

Two years ago, when Jake Hunt uncollared his slave, she committed suicide. Guilt-ridden, he will commit to a woman for one night only, devoting his energy to a mountain lodge that caters to a BDSM crowd.

Kallie Masterson is tough. Unwanted as a child, she worked hard to become a wilderness guide. She’s proud of who she is, and hurt that Jake frowns on her for acting like a man.

After rescuing the macho guide from a bar fight, Jake is stunned that the ugly men’s clothing hides a warm, responsive woman. A submissive woman. When guide business brings her to the lodge on BDSM night, and she is obviously aroused by the play, Jake takes the little sub right into his world of pain and pleasure. He warns her: one night only. But she responds so beautifully — so joyously — under his command, that one night soon becomes two, then three…

Then a missing hiker reminds Jake of his past lover, and he realizes he’s become too involved. He pulls back.

Meanwhile, the watcher on the mountain has rendered his verdict: Kallie Masterson is evil. The sentence: Death.

 

Review

I absolutely love the way she writes her Doms! I have yet to find one that I do not love and want to actually meet in person.

I love that she also writes her heroins not the norm looking girls that everyone uses in their books. She writes them like the average woman. Curvy and soft. Not stick skinny and bony. I always look forward to reading her books. I couldn’t wait to see what happened with Jake, we got to meet him in the first book. We also get to see Logan and Rebecca again from the first book. I love how she incorporates the people from the other books throughout her series.

Anywhoo I like that Kallie is just like one of the guys and not the hot one that everyone wants so there for not many notice her. She is deep down a beautiful person and doesn’t take crap from people. I love that Jake who everyone in town wants to be his special someone takes notice of this one girl who doesn’t feel pretty enough or just plain enough for him. She constantly thinks to herself that he can do better. She doesn’t feel confident like the other women who are in town. So there for she does not feel that he would ever notice her as anything more than ‘one of the guys’, or a good friend.

That all changes…for him its the minute he tells her to do something and she instantly does as she is told, which lets him know she is submissive even if she doesn’t know she is.  They learn a little more about each other when she has to go to a get together they have at their Lodge. Have to say that it was interesting to see it all play out, and where things go and play out in the book.

Cherise does add in a bit of suspense and I do enjoy that mixed in with my bdsm 😉 somethin to make ya wonder what is going to happen next. As I read I knew something was off and going to happen but wasn’t sure what. I thought I had it all figured out I will say that much and usually I can guess pretty well. I thought it was obvious, to me at least.

This book to me didn’t feel as though it was all sex with no connection and no plot I am sure many who read an erotic book, well this is what they think if it isn’t their normal read. I have always had a special liking to Mrs. Sinclair! I love her books so far and will continue to read her work. 🙂

 

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

