Review ~ Beyond Pain by Kit Rocha

16049679

 

Title: Beyond Pain

Author: Kit Rocha

Series: Beyond #3

bea11-addtogoodreadsbadge

10 synopsis

A woman with no future…

Live fast, die young–anything else is a fantasy for Six. She’s endured the worst the sectors had to throw at her, but falling in with Dallas O’Kane’s Sector Four gang lands her in a whole new world of danger. They’re completely open about everything, including their sexuality–but she hasn’t survived this long by making herself vulnerable. Especially not to men as dominant as Brendan Donnelly.

A man without a past…

Bren is a killer, trained in Eden and thrown to the sectors. His one outlet is pain, in the cage and in the bedroom, and emotion is a luxury he can’t afford–until he meets Six. Protecting her soothes him, but it isn’t enough. Her hunger for touch sparks a journey of erotic discovery where anything goes–voyeurism, flogging, rough sex. He has only one rule: he won’t share her.

In Bren’s arms, Six is finally free to let go. But his obsession with the man who made him a monster could destroy the fragile connection they’ve forged, and cost him the one thing that makes him feel human–her love.

Review

So this is my favorite dystopian series. I have not read many and can honestly say that I amnot a big fan of them. I just don’t personally care for the whole sector stuff. I would reather watch a movie about it than read a book about it. BUT THIS! WOW!

I don’t know what to say I will read the other books in this series but I can say that the second book did lose me a tad but didn’t deter me from this series because they are just so hot and steamy and so damn good. I will be the first to admit that the one thing that keeps me coming back is the sex! These books has some of the hottest sex in it. Group sex, S&M, light bdsm, there was one scene … *shivers* that was just so awesome. Hell there were more than one!

I have to say that Bren caught my attention in the first book and I was so excited to get his story. I also absolutely love how naughty he is when it comes to sex. He likes it rough and painfull. 😉 The thing is Six hoestly doesn’t know what she likes, she is still trying to figure that out. I liked this one because it was different then the normal read. Usually it is the girl who is trying to fix the guy. And although I can see how he also needs some fixing SHE needs it more. He is trying and has been trying from the start. He has had this attraction to her from the begining.

I am looking forward to read the next book.

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

