Review ~ Slow Seduction by Cecilia Tan

17727475

Title: Slow Seduction

Author: Cecilia Tan

Series: Struck by Lightning #2

bea11-addtogoodreadsbadge

10 synopsis

Unforgettable passion . . .

Two months have passed since Karina’s painful departure from James, the mysterious lover who awakened her darkest desires, and she’ll do anything-anything-to locate him and win him back. Her search takes her to London, where she finds herself immersed in the world of fine art and forbidden pleasures. And soon, Karina meets another enigmatic man who promises to help her find James . . . for a price.

Unexpected pleasure . . .

Damon George is rich, gorgeous, and a member of a secret society that caters to the sensual thrills of the wealthy and powerful. Though Karina insists her heart will always belong to James, Damon is determined to have her, body and soul. By the time she finds James, Karina has been “trained” to please another. Will James reject her again . . . or find her more irresistible than ever?

Review

The first book in this series had me. I was instantly drawn in. I wanted more of James. I couldn’t get enough! I couldn’t wait to start this one and see where things would go.

For me this one was good but not great. It didn’t pull me in the way I hoped it would. It just felt drawn out. We get to meet Damon and he was okay but he wasn’t James. I wanted James! And I will say that yes she meets Damon and yes she goes with him so that he can train her to be a good submissive. He is alright I guess but to be honest he really isn’t a great Dom. They don’t really spend a lot of time together “training”. Or maybe that’s just me and I didn’t think they did. I just wasn’t really feeling their ‘togetherness’.

And like the synopsis says she finds himShe finds James! I was so excited! I wanted to get answers I wanted to know what the hell happened!

There are a few things that come out and a few twists and turns. So that was interesting! I can say that I didn’t see it coming!

I was left yet again having more questions than answers. I know that is what a series is supposed to do, a good one will leave you waiting for the next one in the series! So Well Played!! 😉

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

