Review ~ Midnight Awakening by Lara Adrian

1388813

Title: Midnight Awakening

Author: Lara Adrian

Series: Midnight Breed #3

bea11-addtogoodreadsbadge

10 synopsis

With a dagger in her hand and vengeance on her mind, Darkhaven beauty Elise Chase prowls Bostons streets in search of retribution against the Rogue vampires who took from her everything she cherished. Using an extraordinary psychic gift, she tracks her prey, well aware that the power she possesses is destroying her. She must learn to harness this gift, and for that she can turn to only one man the deadliest of the Breed warriors, Tegan.

No stranger to loss, Tegan knows Elises pain. He knows fury, but when he slays his enemies it is with ice in his veins. He is perfect in his self-control, until Elise seeks his aid in her personal war. An unholy alliance is forged a bond that will link them by blood and vow and plunge them into a tempest of danger, desire, and the darkest passions of the heart. . . .

Review

I wasn’t expecting Tegan’s story so soon in the series but have to say I am happy I got it.
We all know from the former books that Chase has a thing for his sister in law so to be honest I thought that is who she would end up with.

I wanted to see Tegan happy. For him to find that one who is everything to him again. He lost his breedmate to bloodlust 500 years ago. And had not taken it upon himself to ever find a new mate.
Elise lost her mate 5 years ago. Her son she also lost and he was killed in front of her, she wanted to believe that he could get over the bloodlust but that just wasn’t going to happen.

She has no one but the promise she made to get rid of the ones responsible for making Crimson (the drug that is turning the breed) and avenge her son’s death.

I love learning of the special powers that the breedmate a have, each one has something different that they can do.
There are things that come up that Marek is after and they are able to intervene to a point and be one step ahead. THEN things happen that just throw you for a loop! I didn’t see some of the stuff coming that is always enjoyable.

I would have to say that for me this series makes you think that you know where it’s going but then things change and there are twists. I always think I know what is going to happen sometimes I am right but sometimes I find out and have one of those ‘no way’ moments. Those are my favorites! I like to be surprised. And in this series there are things to keep you on your toes and in suspenders!

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

