Review ~ Midnight Rising by Lara Adrian

1928873

 

Title: Midnight Rising

Author: Lara Adrian

Series: Midnight Breed #4

bea11-addtogoodreadsbadge

10 synopsis

In a world of shadows and dark, consuming hungers, desire is the deadliest weapon…

For journalist Dylan Alexander, it began with the discovery of a hidden tomb, thrusting her into the center of a gathering storm of violence and secrets. But nothing is as dangerous as the scarred, lethally seductive man who rises from the shadows to draw her into his world of dark desire and endless night.

Fueled by pain and rage over a shattering betrayal, the warrior Rio has pledged his life to the war against the Rogues. He will let nothing stand in his way—least of all a mortal woman with the power to expose the entire vampire race. For an ancient evil has been awakened, and a stunning darkness is on the rise. Suddenly Dylan is powerless to resist Rio’s touch, even as she uncovers a shocking link to her own past. And now she must choose: Leave Rio’s midnight realm, or risk it all for the man who has shown her true passion and the infinite pleasures of the heart. . . .

Review

Riooh Rio! I loved him from the beginning and when tragedy struck for him and he was harmed in a way that would have killed a normal human then to have his heart ripped out of his chest with betrayal along with feeling as though he is losing his mind. My heart hurt for him. I was so excited that he was going to get his happily ever after.

Dylan comes across the hibernation chamber where Rio is at, where he has been for a while. He stayed back after the guys all went back to Boston because he told them that he would stay back to blow the chamber so that no one would ever come across it. He hesitates and luckily for him Dylan enters from there. 🙂 I enjoy learning the special powers that each breedmate has, I know I have said it before. But each one is so different and it always comes into play to help out the warriors.

So I have read this one a long time ago as well and have to say that even though I read it before there was so much that I had forgotten about it, so it was like reading it for the first time all over again. I didn’t remember so many different parts. I did see one part coming and didn’t see a few others.

What did I love about this one? Well I love that he throws out Spanish words, Dylan is the beauty to his beast (as he says at one point in the book). So how can I not love a good paranormal beauty and the beast type of read? And in some sense they kind of all are right? They are not normal humans they are breed they change into things that just about all the girls fear as monsters until they learn and understand what and who they are.

There are things that come up in this book that made me so worried for all their kind Breed and Breed Mates. I couldn’t put it down when I would get to the action and suspenseful parts. I do enjoy a book that can keep me on edge. I am looking forward to getting started on the next one. I had wanted

I can’t wait to get more into this story and see what happens with the Anchient. There is something there that has me so drawn in that I need to know how things play out!

Lara Adrian does a great job at pulling the reader in and captivating you with love, hurt, angst, action, suspense, and just overall awesomeness.

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

