Review ~ Ashes of Midnight by Lara Adrian

4769247

Title: Ashes of Midnight

Author: Lara Adrian

Series: Midnight Breed #6

 

bea11-addtogoodreadsbadge

10 synopsis

 

A woman driven by blood. A man thirsting for vengeance.
A place where darkness and desire meet…
As night falls, Claire Roth flees, driven from her home by a fiery threat that seems to come from hell itself. Then, from out of the flames and ash, a vampire warrior emerges. He is Andreas Reichen, her onetime lover, now a stranger consumed by vengeance. Caught in the cross fire, Claire cannot escape his savage fury or the hunger that plunges her into his world of eternal darkness and unending pleasure.

Nothing will stop Andreas from destroying the vampire responsible for slaughtering his Breed brethren . . . even if he must use his former lover as a pawn in his deadly mission. Blood-bonded to his treacherous adversary, Claire can lead Andreas to the enemy he seeks, but it is a journey fraught with danger and deep, unbidden desires. For Claire is the one woman Andreas should not crave, and the only one he’s ever loved. A dangerous seduction begins one that blurs the lines between predator and prey, and stokes the flames of a white-hot passion that may consume all in its path. . . .

Review

 

Oh I wasn’t sure if we were going to get a book for Andreas at first but then we do! I liked him from the minute he was introduced to the series. I knew he was somethin special.

We get to see all the other couples as well as learn about the new ones that will be coming into the series. The war that the order is fighting against is just out of reach. In all the past books they get so close then something happens that either changes the way things are going and they have to change their plan or other things come up that need to be handled that are a priority. I am on this ride and loving every minute of it. I like how things play out in every book when I think I have an idea what might be coming I am thrown and don’t see things coming.

I know that for me, I do love J.R. Ward’s Black Dagger Brotherhood this series was mentioned to me a while back as something that is similar. To me the only similarity would be the vamps and that they are both fighting for the greater good of living together with humans. There are so many things different and I love that they are so different. J.R. Ward even gives her praise on the series. Okay, now back to it…

I am looking forward to seeing where this whole thing goes. I am jumping right into the next book now. I loved that in this one there is a history between the male and female. My heart broke for Andreas and all he had been through. I am enjoying this journey! 🙂

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

