Review ~ Taken by Midnight by Lara Adrian

7384801 (1)

 

Title: Taken by Midnight

Author: Lara Adrian

Series: Midnight Breed #8

69bd7-addtogoodreads

10 synopsis

AT THE CROSSROADS OF DEATH AND DESIRE, A WOMAN TASTES A PLEASURE NO MORTAL IS MEANT TO SURVIVE.
In the frozen Alaskan wilderness, former state trooper Jenna Darrow survives an unspeakable breach of body and soul. But with her narrow escape comes an even greater challenge. For strange changes are taking place within her, as she struggles to understandvand control a new hunger. To do so, she will seek shelter in the Boston compound of the Order, an ancient race of vampire warriors whose very existence is shrouded in mystery. Perhaps the most mysterious of them all is Brock, a brooding, dark-eyed alpha male whose hands hold the power to comfort, heal . . . and arouse.
As she recovers under Brock’s care, Jenna finds herself drawn to the Order’s mission: to stop a ruthless enemy and its army of assassins from subjecting Earth to a reign of terror. Yet in spite of their resolve, a purely physical relationship without strings soon binds Brock and Jenna together with a desire fiercer than life and stronger than death itself until a secret from Brock’s past and Jenna’s own mortality challenges their forbidden love to the ultimate trial by fire.

Review

Okay, I was wondering how things would play out after what happened with Jenna in the last book. I want to know what is up with her. Why she was all of a sudden speaking in the Ancient’s language. I thought, hmm… I wonder if she is going to be turned into a vamp. But then thought twice about it because, well there has never been anything in the other books about turning humans into vamps. So it was time to dive in and see what is going on. I had my ideas before I started this one though.

Brocknow I was not a big fan of Kade and don’t know what it was about him but I just wasn’t a big fan. Brock, well, I liked him. I think I didn’t like Kade because he made a comment about Teagan that was not okay in one of the other books. I love me some Teagan so I guess I just held it against him. 🙂

So there is a lot going on they are trying to figure out what is going on with Jenna and figure out what she is trying to say and why the Ancients didn’t kill her when he was with her in the last book. I will admit that I was just as curious to find out what was going on with her as well. I couldn’t get through this one fast enough.

I took a liking to Brock I didn’t think I would but what can I say. He got to me. But I will say that when it ends I was left saying, “What? Is that it?” So I want to find out more about Jenna’s state hopefully as I read more in the series. That is one thing that I enjoy about the series, we still get everyone else from the series mixed into the background. It is still nice to see how things are going with them.

One thing that always makes me laugh when authors are writing about these alpha males, they always have them saying “Not Me” when it comes to settling down and getting a mate. Yet everytime… They fall so easily.

On to Hunter!!!!!! I am SO excited for his book!!! Him and Chase were my top guys to get their story! YAY!

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

