Review ~ Deeper Than Midnight by Lara Adrian

8150317

Title: Deeper Than Midnight

Author: Lara Adrian

Series: Midnight Breed #9

bea11-addtogoodreadsbadge

10 synopsis

DELIVERED FROM THE DARKNESS, A WOMAN FINDS HERSELF PLUNGED INTO A PASSION THAT IS DEEPER THAN MIDNIGHT. At eighteen, Corinne Bishop was a beautiful, spirited young woman living a life of privilege as the adopted daughter of a wealthy family. Her world changed in an instant when she was stolen away and held prisoner by the malevolent vampire Dragos. After many years of captivity and torment, Corinne is rescued by the Order, a cadre of vampire warriors embroiled in a war against Dragos and his followers. Her innocence taken, Corinne has lost a piece of her heart as well the one thing that gave her hope during her imprisonment, and the only thing that matters to her now that she is free. Assigned to safeguard Corinne on her trip home is a formidable golden-eyed Breed male called Hunter. Once Dragos’s most deadly assassin, Hunter now works for the Order, and he’s hell-bent on making Dragos pay for his manifold sins. Bonded to Corinne by their mutual desire, Hunter will have to decide how far he’ll go to end Dragos’s reign of evil even if carrying out his mission means shattering Corinne’s tender heart.

Review

I was wondering how things would play out with Hunter. I have to say that I was intrigued. I was excited to finally see things break down for him. For him to finally for the first time feel something. I liked him from the get go. I was hoping that we would get to see things for him go well after all he had been through. It only makes sense that he would fall for the one female that could understand what he went through as a “prisoner” of Drago’s.

Hunter agrees to go and take Corinne back home to her family. She wants to go home and tell her family that she is alive and okay. That she was able to get out of the hell she was in. She doesn’t want to call them she wants to see them face to face, but Jenna and Brock are stuck from a blizzard when they went back to finally go say goodbye to her husband and daughter. So Hunter takes it upon himself to make sure that she gets home safely.

There are some things that come to play in this story that I didn’t see coming. One of the things was something that Hunter saw in Mira’s eyes. There were mountains that had me at a loss and holding my breath. I couldn’t get through it fast enough. I wanted more more more. There wasn’t as much steamy sex as in the other books which worked out fine by me. It is Hunter after all. So I wasn’t expecting it to be full of emotion, Corinne was also a bit shut down, for her own reasons. Both of them are so far from the thoughts of falling in love, I think that is what makes this one so good.

There are a few of the books in the series that leave you with a cliffhanger and wonderingWhat? That’s it? This was one of those. When it ended, I was left wondering… Okay, what now? That’s how it ends?? I luckily had the next book ready to go so I am able to jump right to the next. So off I go!

I am so sucked into this series right now. I am starting to get frustrated with everything that is going on with Dragos always being right out of reach. I can only imagine how frustrated the order is.

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

