Review ~ Tear You Apart by Megan Hart

17348313

 

Title: Tear You Apart

Author: Megan Hart

bea11-addtogoodreadsbadge

10 synopsis

Their passion will consume everything and everyone in its path.

I’m on a train.

I don’t know which stop I got on at; I only know the train is going fast and the world outside becomes a blur. I should get off, but I don’t. The universe is playing a cosmic joke on me. Here I had my life—a good life with everything a woman could want—and suddenly, there is something more I didn’t know I could have. A chance for me to be satisfied and content and maybe even on occasion deliriously, amazingly, exuberantly fulfilled.

So this is where I am, on a train that’s out of control, and I am not just a passenger. I’m the one shoveling the furnace full of coal to keep it going fast and faster.

If I could make myself believe it all happened by chance and I couldn’t help it, that I’ve been swept away, that it’s not my fault, that it’s fatewould that be easier? The truth is, I didn’t know I was looking for this until I found Will, but I must’ve been, all this time. And now it is not random, it is not fate, it is not being swept away.

This is my choice. And I don’t know how to stop.

Or even if I want to.

Review

I was looking forward to get started on this one becasue I have read quite a few of her other books and I enjoyed them. I read one book where she had a character who had this issue with smelling orangesbut when that happened she would black out. In this oneI have to say it was completely different with the smells and tastes. I would say that I was a bit confused on that part. I understand that this is something that actually is a thing that some people deal with. I just thought it was different I guess.

Synesthesia.”A neurological condition in which stimulation of one sensory or cognitive pathway leads to automatic involuntary experiences in a second.”

I won’t lie, I had to look it up. I know it was right there in the book, she put the definition. But I still had to look it up just to see if it was an actual thing. And maybe I find it so strange because I don’t actually know anyone who has this. So that was something that was just odd to me. But it didn’t ruin the story for me. I am sure some people wouldn’t be able to get over that. I have read a few reviews and some have called it a dark read. And for me that is not what this is at all. This is about a woman who has grown apart from her husband. There is stuff that happens, along with that stuff there is infidelity. So if you do not enjoy reading infidelity then you may not care for this book. It is a sad read. It does make you want to yell at her a few times telling her to get her shit together.

I will say what didn’t hold my interest as much as I wish it would have was just the story. I could relate to a few things she was feeling. I could understand why she felt the way she did. I think for me the ending just wasn’t what I had wanted. I wanted more. I just felt honestly that it was unfinished. I could be wrong and I am sure some people absolutely loved it and I am glad that they did. But for me it just wasn’t my cup of tea.

If you are looking for a read of a woman who is lost and hurt and just feels unsure of who she is. She finds someone who makes her feel. This may be something you will enjoy! 🙂

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

