Review ~ The Dom Project by Heloise Belleau & Solace Ames

18753696

 

Title: The Dom Project

Author: Heloise Belleau & Solace Ames

bea11-addtogoodreadsbadge

10 synopsis

By day, Robin Lessing has a successful career as a university archivist. By night, she blogs about her less-than-successful search for Mr. Tall, Dark and Dominant. Living up to her handle “The Picky Submissive,” she’s on the verge of giving up and settling for vanilla with a side of fuzzy handcuffs when she discovers her best friend and colleague has a kinky side, too.

Sexy, tattooed techie John Sun is an experienced Dom who never lacks for playmates, male or female. If he can’t satisfy Robin’s cravings, maybe no one can—after all, he knows her better than anyone. So he offers to help her master the art of submission for one month.

Robin eagerly agrees to John’s terms, even the pesky little rule forbidding any friendship-ruining sex. But rules are made to be broken, and once they begin their stimulating sessions, it’s not long before she’s ready to beg him for more—much more…

Review

You have two best friends one who is a Dom and another who is a submissive looking for a Dom. Though neither knows that each other are even in the lifestyle. There is a slip of words that Robin says while she is talking that gets John’s attention. He later finds out she is in fact into submission and looking for a good Dom. He offers up to teach her what it is to be a submissive from a Dom who knows what he is doing and she blogs about it as she goes along.

The concept for the story was good. I wanted more BDSM though. I felt that yes, even though there were moments of it, the story was more about their relationship. I just thought that there would be more of a connection. I can honestly say that this was a miss for me as far as the feeling the connection between the two main characters. I just was hoping that there would have been more of a connection for me and there just wasn’t.

I am a huge fan of BDSM so that was part of the reason that I was quick to jump on reading this one. Yes, there were scenes. Yes, I wanted more. I felt like we didn’t get as much detail, some of the stuff I love most about a scene is when we get detail enough to feel as though we are there in that moment. I didn’t feel that.

I enjoyed reading about two friends who are into each other, but not sure where things would go if they cross that line. It was a sweet story for the most part. I think for me it was just the assumption that there would be some great BDSM scenes and I didn’t feel as though I got that.

If you are looking for something that does have a sweet story and is more romance than erotic this is one you may enjoy.

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

