Review ~ S.E.C.R.E.T by L. Marie Adeline

16099174

Title: S.E.C.R.E.T

Author: L. Marie Adeline

Series: Secret #1

bea11-addtogoodreadsbadge

10 synopsis

Cassie Robichaud’s life is filled with regret and loneliness after the sudden death of her husband. She waits tables at the rundown Café Rose in New Orleans, and every night she heads home to her solitary one-bedroom apartment. But when she discovers a notebook left behind by a mysterious woman at the café, Cassie’s world is forever changed.

The notebook’s stunningly explicit confessions shock and fascinate Cassie, and eventually lead her to S∙E∙C∙R∙E∙T, an underground society dedicated to helping women realize their wildest, most intimate sexual fantasies. Cassie soon immerses herself in an electrifying journey through a series of ten rapturous fantasies with gorgeous men who awaken and satisfy her like never before. As she is set free from her inhibitions, she discovers a new confidence that transforms her, giving her the courage to live passionately. Equal parts enticing, liberating and emotionally powerful, S∙E∙C∙R∙E∙T is a world where fantasy becomes reality.

Review

I wasn’t sure how much I was going to like this one, but have to say it was a pleasant surprise. I’m glad I read it. It was a fun read. I know that in reality this stuff probably doesn’t happen, but in the back of my mind I thought….what if it does???

Overall the whole book was fun, I enjoyed it all and couldn’t wait to read more. I didn’t find much that I didn’t like. Okay, well there is a person I didn’t care for. She works with Cassiebut yeah, I didn’t care for her from the get go.

I have this obsession with secret things. Secret societies, secret bdsm clubs and all those good things. So this one was awesome and fun for me. I love that she never knows what to expect. I wasn’t sure how things were going to work out with it all. I mean for the most part she is having sex with all these strangers, okay, some are not full penetration sex, but Anywho… I thought at first it was going to be about her finding the journal that was left at the cafe, and her reading it. That wasn’t it at all. 🙂 Cassie gets picked from this group and she joins… she fills out a questionnaire and then it begins. The awakening of her passion, sexuality, confidence and she just comes out of this shell she has kept herself in.

I can get how doing all the things she did could effect that, as far as opening up her eyes as far as her sexuality goes. But at the same time there is more to finding who you are and what makes you happy than just sex. I think that was the only down part for me. If the book was about a woman who was just unsure about her sexuality and what she wanted and had no other issues this would have been perfect.

All in all I enjoyed the story and it was a fun read, made me laugh and have to say the other thing that I wish would have been different was one of the scenarios she went intoit is one of my favorite kind of scenarios when it comes to sex 🙂 and well it didn’t work out the way I had hoped it would have gone differently. I loved the originality of it all. This secret society of women who are all about empowerment through exploring their sexuality. It takes one night stands to a new level. Safe situations that are planned out before hand by the other women who work in this society and all that Cassie has to do is accept the steps and go along for the ride.

The ending was not what I had expected. I wasn’t sure how things were going to work out and to be honest, I was happy there for a minute and kind of saw it coming, but then things take a turn.

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

