Review ~ Theirs to Cherish by Shayla Black

15938710

Title: Theirs to Cherish

Author: Shayla Black

Series: Wicked Lovers #8

bea11-addtogoodreadsbadge

10 synopsis

The perfect place for a woman on the run to disappear…

Accused of a horrific murder she didn’t commit, former heiress Callie Ward has been a fugitive since she was sixteen—until she found the perfect hideout, Club Dominion. The only problem is she’s fallen for the club’s Master, Mitchell Thorpe, who keeps her at arm’s length. Little does she know that his reasons for not getting involved have everything to do with his wounded heartand his consuming desire for her.

To live out her wildest fantasies…

Enter Sean Kirkpatrick, a Dom who’s recently come to Dominion and taken a pointed interest in Callie. Hoping to make Thorpe jealous, she submits to Sean one shuddering sigh at a time. It isn’t long before she realizes she’s falling for him too. But the tender lover who’s slowly seducing her body and earning her trust isn’t who he claims…

And to fall in love.

When emotions collide and truths are exposed, Sean is willing to risk all to keep Callie from slipping through his fingers. But he’s not the only man looking to stake a claim. Now Callie is torn between Sean and Thorpe, and though she’s unsure whom she can trust, she’ll have to surrender her body and soul to both—if she wants to elude a killer…

Review

This series is the very first series that I read that had bdsm in it. I fell in absolute love with it from the first book. There is a little bit of everything in it. Menage, bdsm, vanilla. Although lately they all seem to be more on the bdsm side. I love that there are many books and probably more to come. I am not sure how many more there will be, but it might be time to start winding it down to an end. I love all her books and still have her other ones to get to, Masters of Menage and her Dom’s of her life series. I am still waiting for the next Doomsday Bretheren book.

Okay, now back to this one. I was hoping that Thorpe was going to get a book. I will say that even though I did like him and want him to finally get his HEA I was hoping that he would have gotten more one on one. Polyamory is not something that I have an issue with at all but I just think that he should have gotten his own girl to himself. Although I liked the story. I just was hoping for something different I guess.

Every book in the series from what I can remember is the damsel in distress and the big bad Dom comes in and saves them. So if you don’t want that kind of story… A girl is running from something after her for whatever reason and they keep her safe and do what needs to be done so that they don’t have to be fearful. The girl falls for this guy and they live happily ever after. I am a fan of them personally. I take breaks and want to read other types of books in between. But I knew what I was going to go with this one for the most part and I like it. I like her style of writing. You know what you are going to get and that is a comfort when you are looking for a specific type of story.

Now if you have read all her other books in this series and are expecting something completely different you will be disappointed. Like I had said before, it is something I was looking for and knew I would get it with this book.

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

