Review ~ Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover

17788403

 

Title: Maybe Someday

Author: Colleen Hoover

bea11-addtogoodreadsbadge

10 synopsis

At twenty-two years old, aspiring musician Sydney Blake has a great life: She’s in college, working a steady job, in love with her wonderful boyfriend, Hunter, and rooming with her good friend, Tori. But everything changes when she discovers Hunter cheating on her with Tori—and she is left trying to decide what to do next.

Sydney becomes captivated by her mysterious neighbor, Ridge Lawson. She can’t take her eyes off him or stop listening to the daily guitar playing he does out on his balcony. She can feel the harmony and vibrations in his music. And there’s something about Sydney that Ridge can’t ignore, either: He seems to have finally found his muse. When their inevitable encounter happens, they soon find themselves needing each other in more ways than one…

Review

I can honestly say that I am not sure that Colleen Hoover is capable of writing a bad book. I loved this one just like all the other books she has put out. I wasn’t sure what it was going to be like because I jumped right into reading it without even bothering with reading the blurb because I knew that if she wrote it I would love it and I did.

I absolutely fell in love with Ridge. Nothing about him that I didn’t love. He was completely perfect, okay, well except for that one thing that he did that shouldn’t have done *tsk tsk*. There were a few moments that got pretty steamy there and man if I had never wanted things to go one way when I knew they shouldn’t have it were those moments. Now if you are not a fan of love triangles this may not be one for you. I know some people will not read books that have that aspect to them because no matter who writes it they do not enjoy them. Now that being said I go back and forth on those types. I have had some that I absolutely despised and some that I just couldn’t put down.

Can you love two people at once? Yes, I do believe that it is possible. Many may find Ridge the bad guy and just want to hate him from the start, but I just couldn’t do that. There is so much that happens, Syd finds out her boyfriend is cheating on her and she leaves but has nowhere to go. Ridge offers up a place for her to stay with him and his roommates, since they are looking for an extra roommate. There is so much that goes on between everyone and I have to say I love the joking around.

It’s hard for me to pinpoint just what it was about this book that just pulled me in.  There is a connection between everyone (minus Bridgette she was my least fave in the book). We didn’t get much about Bridgette but that was fine with me. I didn’t feel much of a connection to her anyway. But I have known a few girls like her, maybe that’s why I was ehh about her.

Okay I don’t want to give away too much I hate giving spoilers and I feel that telling that it is a love triangle was one spoiler, but I also think that many who go in and have always hated love triangles they will be disappointed if they purchase this and find out as they read. But there are things that go on in this book that I NEVER would have thought of as far as details on how Ridge sees things. I never thought of things from that aspect before in my life and it made me second guess things. Made me want someone to show me the things he showed Syd.

There is something about the connection and I know I keep repeating that, but there is a reason for it. There is something that got to me more than anything. What he told her about her writing.

“These words came from somewhere inside you, Sydney. You can tell yourself you were better off with him, but read…”

That touched something in me in a way I cannot even express in a way that some may understand.

“You say you feel lost without him, but you felt lost even when you were with him…”

It almost was like she got into my heart and was able to express exactly how I have felt before. It brought back many memories and maybe that is why I had such an amazing connection to this story. There for me was more of a connection than some may have had.

 

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

