Blog Tour ~ Review & Giveaway ~ Scare Crow by Julie Hockley

 

 

16004926

Title: Scare Crow

Author: Julie Hockley

Series: Crow’s Row #2

Purchase: Amazon US ~ Amazon UKAmazon CAB & N

569fc-goodreads-badge-add-38px113

10 synopsis

Nineteen-year-old Emily Sheppard is losing her sanity.

Ever since her mob king boyfriend, Cameron Hillard, abandoned her for her own good, Emmy has been attempting to move on with her charmed college student life as if nothing happened.

Now rejected from the underworld and left grieving over Cameron’s alleged death, Emmy realizes she belongs nowhere.

Worse yet, she is now keeping a dangerous secret.

After just a short time with Emily, Cameron has lost control over his world.

As he miserably attempts to return to what is left of his life and unravel the mess he has made of the underworld, Emily’s hate turns to desperation. She needs to kill the kingpins responsible for Cameron’s death before they come looking for her.

As Cameron secretly observes Emily, he has no idea of the danger he has placed her in—or that it may already be too late for him to save her.

Scare Crow is a tale of revenge, terror, and love as Emmy and Cameron embark on separate journeys to face enemies, correct past mistakes, and………….. find their way to their destinies.

SC Collage

//

You can go and watch the trailer for it here on this Post by Knock Your Books Off.

Review

Oh how I was waiting for this one! I couldn’t wait to get started on it! I jumped in as soon as I got it. I was waiting for this huge retaliation, but there is more to that. There is quite a bit that goes on in this one. We get it from two points of views. We get Emily’s as well as Cameron’s. I know that some were disappointed and maybe somewhere in the back of my mind, I was a little also because I was expecting there to be a reconnection sooner in the book. BUT that would have taken away from the journey that Emily had to go on. For me, I knew some things were bound to happen. Because well it just had to happen that way. 🙂

Can she really trust everyone around her? There is more to this story, more that has to go on before she feels like she can move on. She is a pretty smart cookie though. I will give her that, she came up with ideas I never would have thought of.

We do get some Griff. I loved him in the first book so I was so happy about that!

Now for many they might feel completely let down because there isn’t much interaction between Emily and Cameron. I completely understand that one would think that Julie would go against how she finished the first book and just scrap the reason for doing it the way she did. I completely understood the reason for having Cameron fake his own death in the first bookThere is a reason for it. Not because he just doesn’t want to be with her. It’s deeper than that, he is trying to keep her safe. There is a method to his madness. Yes, I wanted them to instantly get back together. I wanted him to come out and come clean with herbut at the same time I didn’t want him to, not just yet, because I wanted to see what she was going to do. There are things going on in his head that to be honest, I wanted to slap him gor thinking some of the things he was.

The endingwell what can I say other than once again there is a bit of a clifhanger. 🙂 I’m usually not a big fan of them . Okay I think I just want to believe that. I do like something that will keep me wanting to read the next book. I have a huge list of books to read so I know I will be busy in the meantime, but I will say that the ending left me once again saying what the hell?? I have looked at her facebook page and saw that we will be getting a final book. I am looking forward to it! I need to know what happens next. There is still quite a bit of unanswered questions.


author bioe5fbd-juliehockley

Former germaphobe and clean-freak turned mother of two, Julie collects enough tears and snot in a month to recreate Slimer Monster from Ghostbusters. Other than playing devoted wife and mama, Julie is the funniest person in the room (according to the 3 year-old and 2 year-old in said room) and can build the most awesome Lego rocket ship you’ve ever set your eyes on (according to her). Oh, and she has a full time career and has also written a bestselling novel. Superhero, or just downright insane?

 

Giveaway

 

Go and enter for your chance to win…

3 winners will get a signed copy of Scare Crow

5 winners will get an e-copy of Scare Crow

1 winner will get a crow cuff bracelet

OPEN INTERNATIONALLY

Rafflecopter giveaway

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

