Review ~ The Last Good Knight by Tiffany Reisz

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Title: The Last Good Knight (1-5)

Author: Tiffany Reisz

Series: The Original Sinners

This is a serial it is told in 5 parts and takes place three years before The Siren.

10 synopsis

Part I: Scars and Stripes

It’s lust at first sight when Mistress Nora encounters a sexy newcomer to The 8th Circle. She’s happy for the distraction, since she left her lover, Søren, but her session with Lance is cut short when her boss, Kingsley Edge, reveals they’re all in danger….

Part II: Sore Spots

With a potential stalker on the loose, Kingsley hires Lance as Nora’s bodyguard, but stipulates no sex while he’s on duty. Frustrated by the ex-SEAL’s noble chivalry, Nora is driven to seek release with the one man she’s trying to forget….

Part III: The Games Destiny Plays

Shocked to see Nora’s bruises, Lance is furious that she put herself in danger and demands to know where she got them. As Nora confesses her true nature, she’s equally shocked to learn that Lance has some secrets of his own, drawing them together despite Kingsley’s orders….

Part IV: Fit to Be Tied

With her feelings for Lance warring with her recent encounter with Søren, Nora returns to Lance’s bed and finds herself toying with the idea oftoying with him on a permanent basis. But after she gets a glimpse into his personal angst, Nora realizes she has the power to rescue this white knight….

Part V: The Last Good Night

Now that the perpetrator has been apprehended, Nora sadly acknowledges she doesn’t need a bodyguard anymore. She adores Lance and wants to keep him, but is faced with a dilemma—if she uses her connections to help Lance, she’ll have to give him up forever…

Review

I am going to review all of them in one post instead of breaking it up because I couldn’t put it down. I moved right from one onto the next and so on. I am not a big fan of serial’s but when there is anything written by Tiffany Reisz I will read it because there is nothing that she has written that I don’t like.

I love everything about Nora. I knew that Lance wasn’t going to be around since the books take place before The Siren and well there is not mention of him. BUT I still couldn’t wait to see what happened, and why he is not in the series. I jumped in and was so glad I got these from Netgalley. I’m pretty sure they will put them all together if they put them into a paperback, at least I hope they do. I know it drove me nuts as soon as one was over. It just ends. Then I would start the next.

We first meet Lance when Nora is at the 8 circle and she sees him. She decides to have some fun with him. There are things that come up and she ends up stuck with him as a “body guard” for the time being. During that time we get some back story on him. We also get to meet a client of Nora’s, I think those are some of my favorite parts. Getting to see into the world of a dominatrix, always intriguing. I wish we would get more sometimes. Not just a “to sum it up, this is what happened” I like detail. 🙂

They are, by definition of a serial, very short reads. So there is quite a bit that happens in a short time period. It happens quick and before you know it, it’s over. I would love to get a cameo from Lance in one of the next books that come out. I would love to just know how he is doing and how things ended up working out for him.

I knew what was going to happen as soon as she went to go see the “client”. I knew where the story was headed. I will say that I ALWAYS wondered what truly happens to couples who are into BDSM or into “kinky” things. What happens if you have one spouse that isn’t into it at all what so ever and how that may come to play if there are children involved. I am sure that any lawyer would use that to their advantage because, well they are lawyers, and are not always so worried about the best interest of the children involved but do what makes the mother/father that is paying them happy.

I know I said it already, but I would love to know how things are “now” for him. Maybe that’s why we got something about him, maybe he will come up???? Hope so!

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

