Review ~ Illusions by Sherrilyn Kenyon

16704220

Title: Illusions

Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon

Series: CON #5

f2350-goodreads-badge-add-38px113

10 synopsis

Be careful what you wish for…

You just might get it.

Nick Gautier is tired of his destiny. He doesn’t want to be the son of a demon who’s fated to end the world. Nor does he want to see another demon or other preternatural creature who wants to kill or enslave him. He just wants to be normal and have normal problems like everyone else.

But normality isn’t all it’s cracked up to be. When he gets sucked into an alternate reality where his mother has married his mentor and his Atlantean god best friend has become a human geek, he begins to understand that no life is free of pain, and that every person has a specific place in the universe… Even the son of a hated demon.

Most of all, he sees that his powers aren’t the curse he thought they were, and that the world needs a champion, especially one its enemies can’t imagine rising up to defend the ones he should destroy.

Old enemies and new friends square off for a major battle that will either restore Nick to his real world, or end him forever.

Review

I love Sherrilyn! She does such an awesome job writing the Paranormal!

This series is one of my favorites because I can read them with my son. We can sit and talk about them and it is always fun to find someone to talk books with. I enjoy hearing his thoughts on where he thinks the books are going.

The way that the last book ends… that epilogue left me wondering what the heck was going to happen. I couldn’t wait to get started on this one. I will say that I wasn’t expecting it to be the way it was. I wasn’t surprised that she had it turn out that way. I mean it made sensethat things happened that way because of how things end in the previous book (prior to the epilogue).

There are two dimensionsone that is the world that Nick knows and one that would have been had some things happened differently. It wasn’t my favorite in the seriesIt did go over some new stuff, but for the most part it was about figuring out about things in the world he was in now, which included learning who he could trust and all that good stuff. It was a fun twist, but I kind of wanted to get back to the story, back to what was happening before all this happened. I am looking forward to what will happen next. We did find out a few things about Koda. That was the OMG moment for me. I knew she had connections, but never knew how she had them and with whowe find out more this one.

I love that I can be so drawn into a YA book. I don’t read them often, but love when I find a gemand this is just that. I love Sherrilyn and her writing. I look forward to each and every Dark hunter book and CON book. 🙂 She is on the top list of my favorites when it comes to Paranormal.

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

