Blog Tour ~ The Erotic Dark & The Erotic Light by Nina Lane

Erotic Banner

 

13565125-1

Title: Erotic Dark

Author: Nina Lane

Genre: Erotica/BDSM

Sexual Content: Adult Erotic

Publisher: Snow Queen Publishing

Purchase: Amazon

Goodreads

~ Synopsis ~

SUBMISSION IS HER ONLY ESCAPE…

And punishment takes many forms. Seeking escape from her criminal past, a woman agrees to enslave herself to a trio of men who own an antiquated Louisiana plantation.

Known only as Lydia, she becomes controlled by three very different men – the malicious Preston, the inflexible Kruin, and the gentle Gabriel, all of whom introduce her to a world in which the lines between pleasure, pain and shame are irrevocably blurred. The plantation becomes both Lydia’s haven and her prison as she surrenders to the desires of her unholy trinity.

Lydia’s submission is fraught with tension and hunger, but what happens when the outside world enters her dark, anonymous sanctuary?

~ Review ~

This was the first book I have read by Nina Lane I have heard that her books are great so I jumped at the opportunity to read these. I love a great dark read and so with Dark in the title I figured I couldn’t go wrong.

Although I enjoyed the story and following Lydia’s journey into submission. What I did enjoy was how each and every guy was different. I have to say that reading it, I absolutely loved Gabriel from the get go. Reading about their time together as well as Kruin I enjoyed it. Now Preston on the other hand, I didn’t care much for him. I know he is the guy that helped save her from being charged for the crime she had committed, but I really did not like the guy. I tried to see good in him, but he just creeped me out.

Now for me, this was not a dark story. I felt like I was waiting and waiting for something to happen that would make it dark but I just did not get that feel from it. It was a woman who made a choice to submit and give herself to these 3 guys and do as they want, and she would in turn be safe from being charged with the crimes she committed because Preston has these connections that could help her stay in hiding and nobody would know where to look for her.

I also didn’t get much of a BDSM feel to it. It just seemed like guys who were trying their hand at it. I think between the 3 Kruin would have been the best Dom if it came down to it. Gabriel, I think would be a good Dom but he just doesn’t seem to have the desire to do so. Preston, well he just was a dick. He is one of those guys who wants to control a woman for his own pleasure and could care less about her because it is all about him. He hides that behind being a “Dom”.

For some this may be a dark read, but for me it really wasn’t. I did like the differences in the men I enjoyed reading about her finding out what she liked and didn’t like. I have not read many books where the woman desires to be with someone they don’t care for. That their body craves it. That for me was a bit strange. BUT I have also read books where a girl is taken against her will and is forced into doing things that they eventually start to desire. So I guess this has some aspect of that. Although she was not taken against her will and could have left whenever she wanted to.

 

18388585-1

Title: Erotic Light

Author: Nina Lane

Genre: Erotica/BDSM

Sexual Content: Adult Erotic

Publisher: Snow Queen Publishing

Purchase: Amazon

Goodreads 

~ Synopsis ~

SUBMISSION IS HER ONLY POWERand her desperate means of control.

When Lydia is ordered to leave the haven of the Louisiana plantation known as La Nouvelle Vie, she thinks she is free from the twisted desires of her dark trinity. Yet as she struggles with the question of whether or not she even wants to be free, Lydia finds herself again submitting to the depraved demands of the obsessive Preston Severine.

AS IN THE EROTIC DARK, THIS BOOK CONTAINS GRAPHIC SCENES OF SPANKING, CANING, DUBIOUS CONSENT, ENFORCED SUBMISSION, AND EXPLICIT SEX.

Read only if these themes do not offend you!

 

~ Review ~

I liked this one better than the first. I felt like it had a bit more of a dark feel to it.  Only because of Preston. I knew I didn’t like that guy. She has learned that while she was living with the 3 guys she has become used to living the way they had her, no makup, dresses, no panties and ready at all times. She goes home and her mom instanly wants her to become who she was before hand. Getting her hair done, desiner clothes, mani & pedi’s. She realizes that is not who she wants to be anymore.

I felt like this could have been better though, added in more things that could have happened. There were so many things that ran through my head that I was wondering….what if this happens, what if that happens. But in the end nothing that I had thought might or could happen did.

There are things that happen that did upset me and make me want to hurt Preston. I wanted some very bad things to happen to him at some points.

I did feel like the way it all ended wrapped up way too fast. I felt like it was a bit abrupt. I kind of wish we could have gotten a little more. I wonder if there will be another.

 

 ~ About the Author ~

NinaLane-B&W

 

USA Today bestselling author Nina Lane writes hot, sexy romances and spicy erotica. Originally from California, she loves traveling and thinks St. Petersburg, Russia is a city everyone should visit at least once. Nina also spent many years in graduate school studying art history and library sciences.

Although she would go back for another degree if she could because she’s that much of a bookworm, she now lives the happy life of a full-time writer. Nina’s novel The Erotic Dark hit #1 on Amazon’s Erotica Bestseller list.

~ Connect with the Author ~

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest

 LAS ButtonINC

 

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

One response to “Blog Tour ~ The Erotic Dark & The Erotic Light by Nina Lane

Tell me what cha think

