Review ~ The Saint by Tiffany Reisz

16117368

 

Title: The Saint

Author: Tiffany Reisz

Series: The Original Sinners #5

f2350-goodreads-badge-add-38px113

10 synopsis

In the beginning, there was him. 

Gutsy, green-eyed Eleanor never met a rule she didn’t want to break. She’s sick of her mother’s zealotry and the confines of Catholic school, and declares she’ll never go to church again. But her first glimpse of beautiful, magnetic Father Søren Stearns and his lust-worthy Italian motorcycle is an epiphany. Suddenly, daily Mass seems like a reward, and her punishment is the ache she feels when they’re apart. He is intelligent and insightful and he seems to know her intimately at her very core. Eleanor is consumed—and even she knows that can’t be right. 

But when one desperate mistake nearly costs Eleanor everything, it is Søren who steps in to save her. She vows to repay him with complete obedienceand a whole world opens before her as he reveals to her his deepest secrets. 

Danger can be managed—pain, welcomed. Everything is about to begin.

Review

OH how I love this series! I love everything about it! From the fact that it touches on taboo subjects, that the main character is a switch. The fact that there is an awesomely hot and sexy sadistand he is a “major” sadistnot like these other’s you read about in other books who just like to spank, or whip only, he needs so much more. Then there is Kingoh how I am anticipating more about him, his “kink” is my favorite and I have yet to find a good story with it in there, and written well. We gets glimpses from time to time in the other books in the series.

Now this one, although it is part of the series and considered book #5 because yes, you need to read the other 4 books to have an idea of what is going on. BUT at the same time I believe there is a time gap. This is the “White Years” so it would be when she was a submissive. Where the “Red Years” is when she was a dominatrix.

I will say now that if you were not a fan of The Mistress and Nora’s story telling (which I kind of liked because we were able to get the best of both worlds. Some about the past as well as some of the present. This one is along the same lines. She is in the present, but she is recollecting her past. How it all started. Therefore, if you do not like that type of writing you will not enjoy this one. We get pieces of the past and how everything started as pretty much a bedtime story she is telling. I do enjoy Nora’s stories.

The meeting of Søren and Eleanorit was interesting to say the least. She is 15 and she want’s nothing to do with the church, but it means everything to her mother, and when she hears about the new Priest that drives a Ducati she can’t wait to go and see him, curiosity gets the best of her. She was so young and he was so “old” yet there was something there, something that couldn’t be ignored.

There are also things that happen with her father that kind of threw me a bit. We all know she is strong-headed and does what she wants for the most part, but her father wasn’t around much from my understanding. So when he called her and things went down the way they did it just didn’t seem right for some reason. I thought, okay, she can’t be that goodher dad isn’t around much and I don’t remember reading if she did it often so her skill was top-notch. But that was the only thing that seemed a little off. But that might just be me. 🙂

I also love how she is just this amazing person and people are so drawn to her. If only it were like that in real life. Well, I guess for some it is, but for most it doesn’t come that easy. 🙂 She is always having to break people’s hearts. I’m curious as to what is to come. I wonder what is going to happenare all the rest of the books going to be of  her remembering how things were when it all started, until she gets to the present time? hmm… Can’t wait!

I had heard about this series in the past, but had put off reading it for who knows what reason. Then after I read the first book I found that there were a lot of little novellas as well as a list of free short stories on her website. There is a lot of reading that goes with this series, but when I finished the first book I was drawn in and couldn’t get through all the short stories and novellas fast enough. They all tell you a little something about who Nora/Eleanor is. So if you can make it through them all you will know it is all worth it in the end!

All I know is I will read ANYTHING that Tiffany Reisz puts out there because her writing is amazing and her storytelling is awesome! I love the characters, plus you can’t go wrong with how she touches on some things that are on the verge of taboo. Love it all! Tiffany is becoming one of my favorite authors! 🙂

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

