Review ~ The Virgin by Tiffany Reisz

22357742

Title: The Virgin

Author: Tiffany Reisz

Series: The Original Sinners #7  (white years #3)

f2350-goodreads-badge-add-38px113

10 synopsis

The controversial story before the story continues in the critically acclaimed and award-winning series The Original Sinners.

For years, Kingsley Edge warned Eleanor the day would come when she, the mistress of a well-respected Catholic priest, would have to run and hide. She always imagined if that day came she’d be running away with Søren. But instead, she’s running from him.

Knowing Søren and Kingsley will their use their influence to bring her back, Eleanor alone, penniless and scared takes refuge at the one place the men in her life cannot follow: the abbey where her mother has taken orders. Behind the cloistered gates of the convent, Eleanor hides from the man she loves and hates in equal measure

She cannot, however, hide from her true nature. When Eleanor befriends a young virginal nun, she faces a startling sexual awakening. But Eleanor can’t stay forever, and the lure of her real life beckons beyond the locked gates. But to follow her fate means to leave Kyrie behind, a sacrifice Eleanor refuses to make

The lure of the forbidden. The temptation to sin. The price of passion has never been higher, and Eleanor will have to pay it if she ever wants to go home again.

Review

Oh how I love this series. I have tried to get friends into reading this one but they just haven’t so I have no one I can talk with about it and that drives me nuts!

So in this one, it is the white years; so it is in the present as well as the past. It is a good chunk in the past. It is about what happens during the time when Eleanor leaves Soren, before she became a Dominatrix. We also get to hear about when King met Juliete. I loved the whole story. Even though the series is broken up into two different series I believe that they should be read after you have read the first books int he Original Sinners series before you read the White Years.

I loved that we got a little more with King and his awesome kink. We also get some girl on girl action which was pretty awesome also. I wish the books were so much longer. I read them and when I get to the end I am always so sad. I want more every time. I just wish I could read and read. This is a series that I will be adding to my  personal library. I can’t wait to get the next one.

This is a series that I just enjoyed from the start, I look forward to every book that comes out and just enjoy spending time in their world. Every book has made me smile, laugh and love these characters. One thing I enjoy is that every book is about them in some sense. There are a few that are about a couple other people but we still get them. (King, Soren & Nora) And every book pulls me in just like the last and every book I love as much as the last. I doubt I will ever tire of reading about them. I will be extremely sad when the series is over. But I will absolutely read EVERY book Tiffany put’s out if they are anywhere as amazing as this series!

It isn’t for the faint of heart, you have to be okay with F/F, M/M, and other play that some may find taboo and a bit on the dark side. (blood play for example) I love it all!

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

