Review ~ Vanilla by Megan Hart

23013977

Title: Vanilla

Author: Megan Hart

131d3-goodreads-button

10 synopsis

 

It’s an acquired taste…he just has to acquire it

Elise knows what she wants in the bedroom, and she makes sure she gets it. Her thirst for domination has long been quenched by a stable of men only too happy to bow down before her.

But sexual satisfaction isn’t the same as love, and she’s been burned in the past by giving her heart too freely.

Niall is handsome, smart, successful and sweet—sweet as vanilla. When they meet, their romantic connection is electric, even though he’s way on the opposite end of the kink spectrum. Despite how she fights it, Elise falls for him—but how can a relationship work when both lovers want to be on top?

Review

I do enjoy reading her books. I love that even though each of her books are stand alone books we get to see other characters that were in other books like in this one we get to see Alex he was in Tempted, Everything Changes and Naked. It is always fun getting to see the other characters and how they are doing.

Now onto this story…I enjoyed reading this one more than I thought. 🙂 It made me giggle. Although she is a Domme she wasn’t on the harsher side. Just like in any BDSM story you have different levels of dominance. Some can and are more strict some are more lax. She is one that is pretty lax. She explains this when she talks with Niall about it all. And I am very happy she put this in. Because I was starting to think that she was headed down hill on this story. It starts off very Dominatrix but then completely takes a turn later in the story. I was confused for a minute. Because although I believe that you don’t have to always have “kinky” sex if you are in that lifestyle but usually it is a part of who you are, it is what you need to really enjoy yourself. I also believe that vanilla is also a kink all on it’s own. So when it comes down to it, it was well written and I did like it.

I was confused at first wondering why it was titled Vanilla when I thought for sure that at some point Niall was going to come clean and say that he is a Dom haha. That would have been an awesome twist. But aside from the two of them. Esteban, well he kind of annoyed me, and I kind of loved the family story that was mixed in almost a little more than her story. But I loved when Alex made his appearances, always had me laughing.

I kind of wanted more about her brother and his story. I just loved her when she was around him and her nephew and mother.

It is always a good time and who can not love the Supernatural reference that is put in there? I LOVED it! 🙂

There was some pretty hot sex, some may find offensive I’m sure. I mean there will always be someone who is offended. But I thought it was pretty hot. 😉

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

