Review ~ Also Known As by Robin Benway

13132661

Title: Also Known As

Author: Robin Benway

Series: Also Known As #1

131d3-goodreads-button

10 synopsis

Which is more dangerous: being an international spy… or surviving high school?

Maggie Silver has never minded her unusual life. Cracking safes for the world’s premier spy organization and traveling the world with her insanely cool parents definitely beat high school and the accompanying cliques, bad lunches, and frustratingly simple locker combinations. (If it’s three digits, why bother locking it at all?)

But when Maggie and her parents are sent to New York City for her first solo assignment, her world is transformed. Suddenly, she’s attending a private school with hundreds of “mean girl” wannabes, trying to avoid the temptation to hack the school’s elementary security system, and working to befriend the aggravatingly cute son of a potential national security threat… all while trying not to blow her cover.

From the hilarious and poignant author of Audrey, Wait! comes a fast-paced caper that proves that even the world’s greatest spies don’t have a mission plan for love.

Review

I wasn’t so sure if I was going to enjoy this one because I am very picky when it comes to YA books. I ended up loving it for many different reasons.

I loved loved loved the banter. A book that does great banter is always a plus for me. I love that she is only 16 and is a spy. (well safe cracker)  It was really fun.

One of my favorite things to do is people watch. I have sat and would watch people and make up stories or wonder what their thing is. I watch movies and love spy movies. So with this book all I could think was how perfect it would be to make a kid an agent. I mean who would think it? not many would. It was fun to read this after having read such a heavy book not too long ago.

I kind of wish that there might have been a few more gadgets but like she said in the book that is for the movies. They want to blend in and look normal. I wonder if there is anyone in my neighborhood who might be working with the CIA undercover… It would be awesome. But I am nosy so that might be part of the reason as to why I find it fascinating at times.

If you are looking for something that is a bit of a suspense at times, as well as just fun this is a good one. It is about a 16 year old so it is YA. Usually I’m not a fan of high school, but this one was good and I liked it!

 

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

