Review ~ Confess by Colleen Hoover

22609310

Title: Confess

Author: Colleen Hoover (awesomest author!)

131d3-goodreads-button

10 synopsis

Auburn Reed has her entire life mapped out. Her goals are in sight and there’s no room for mistakes. But when she walks into a Dallas art studio in search of a job, she doesn’t expect to find a deep attraction to the enigmatic artist who works there, Owen Gentry.

For once, Auburn takes a risk and puts her heart in control, only to discover Owen is keeping major secrets from coming out. The magnitude of his past threatens to destroy everything important to Auburn, and the only way to get her life back on track is to cut Owen out of it.

The last thing Owen wants is to lose Auburn, but he can’t seem to convince her that truth is sometimes as subjective as art. All he would have to do to save their relationship is confess. But in this case, the confession could be much more destructive than the actual sin…

Review

What to say???
She did it again. I have yet to be disappointed in ANY book she has written. I absolutely LOVE that all of her books are so different. She added music to one, and this one she added art. Which was BEAUTIFUL!

I am a HUGE postsecret.com fan so for me this was a book that had that type of twist to it. I kind of wish there were more secrets confessions maybe added at the end by the people that sent them to her. Her own version of postsecret. 🙂

I love the way that Owen make them into art. I truly wish that was something that was available. It would be amazing to be able to purchase a piece of art that was inspired by an anonymous confession.

My daughter has been on this Dr. Seuss kick after they celebrated his birthday at school and when she brought home one of his books (I will admit I haven’t read it before) and I read it to her ALL I could think of was that he wrote this for her. Oh the thinks she can think….I wish I could be in her head and see some of these storylines she has going on in there. She has a true talent. I remember when she had only Slammed and Point of Retreat out. I love those also. When anyone ever asks me for books as a recommendation Colleen Hoover is always an author I recommend.

I patiently wait for the next book to be published by her. I know I will love it as I do all the others. I teared up a little with this one. It was touching and just beautifully written. I wish she had a book out every 3 months!

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

