Tag Archives: Kristen Ashley

Review ~ Own The Wind by Kristen Ashley


*click on cover pic for amazon link*

Title: Own The Wind

Author: Kristen Ashley

Series: Chaos #1


10 synopsis

Too hot to handle…

Tabitha Allen grew up in the thick of Chaos–the Chaos Motorcycle Club, that is. Her father is Chaos’ leader, and the club has always had her back. But one rider was different from the start. When Tabby was running wild, Shy Cage was there. When tragedy tore her life apart, he helped her piece it back together. And now, Tabby’s thinking about much more than friendship…

Tabby is everything Shy’s ever wanted, but everything he thinks he can’t have. She’s beautiful, smart, and as his friend’s daughter, untouchable. Shy never expected more than friendship, so when Tabby indicates she wants more–much morehe feels like the luckiest man alive. But even lucky men can crash and burn…




Well…I was not as pulled into this one as I thought I would be. I wanted to love it so much, I truly did. And to be honest to some extent I did like it. I enjoyed the aspect of the relationship between the brothers. I always love a group of guys that are close and love each other like family. I wanted more from it. I guess after reading Madeline Sheehan’s MC books I was kind of hoping that it would be similar.

But the positive is if you are looking for something that is a good MC book good and clean. Meaning they don’t run guns, don’t deal or do drugs, are a legit club…this is for you then. There is a mention about some drugs towards the end and that peaked my interest, made me wonder where that little twist that came with that information will lead to. I am not saying that there are not any hot steamy moments because well there are those. I was just expecting something along the lines of SOA. I am not sure why when I see a bike on the over of books and I read that they are about a club that I automatically think, ohhhh SOA. 🙂 But you can’t blame a girl. 😉

I did love me some Shy though! There were moments that I loved so much and couldn’t put the book down, but then there were moments I wanted to say… oh come on where is the big bad group of guys they all are written as? I mean I can totally see ass beatings for some things that happened in the book and they just don’t come. Well there was one, but more were expected and should have been delivered. I enjoyed the story for the most part but was left a tad disappointed I felt like the story was here and there. There would be moments of an MC that was portrayed as this badass group who take nothing for anyone. Then there were moments that it just didn’t seem to go. But then maybe that is just me. Will that stop me from reading the next one? NO I hope the next one is better for me.

This one for me was more a romance with a tad of the MC life mixed in.

favorite quote ~

“I was a part of us and I was happy … life forced me to become nothin‘ but a me. Now I’m an us again, and that’s what I’ll be with my woman and the family we make until the day I fucking die.”



Based in Denver, the Rock Chick Series is eight books that take you on the wild ride of the courtships of the Rock Chicks and the Hot Bunch.

There is also something she did on her BLOG on How to be a Rock Chick

1) Rock Chick

2) Rock Chick Rescue

3) Rock Chick Redemption

4) Rock Chick Renegade

5) Rock Chick Revenge

6) Rock Chick Reckoning

7) Rock Chick Regret 

8) Rock Chick Revolution 



Based in my hometown of Brownsburg, Indiana, The ‘Burg Series will be six books following the interweaving tales of friends, family, love and crime in a small town.

1) For You

2) At Peace

3) Golden Trail

4) Games of the Heart

5) Frankie and Benny (???)


The Colorado Mountain Series takes place in two fictional Colorado towns situated close to each other, Gnaw Bone and Carnal. This series that will be six novels follows the stories of six connected men on their rocky road to second chances.

1) The Gamble

2) Sweet Dreams

3) Lady Luck

4) Breathe

5) Jagged 

6) Kaleidoscope ( Feb. 4, 2014)


The Unfinished Hero Series is very new (first book published in April 2012) and as yet, I have not quite decided how many books will make up this series. At the very least, it will be three. Perhaps five. However, these stories will be interweaving.

They are also not my usual steamy romances, they are erotic romances. Not erotica, as such, but the sex in these books, starting with Knight is quite explicit and explores the intricacies of love and trust in a relationship including sexually. As the tales unfold, I don’t know how this will continue. However, as it stands in my head, this series will continue to explore these themes however they come about for my characters.

That said, these are love stories. It isn’t about sex, it is about happily ever after. As always.

And last, one final warning, the heroes of these books are anti-heroes. They are good men who do bad things. They have their reasons. They have their own codes. They may seek (and find) redemption. Or they may not. They simply are who they are, do what they do and find love along the way.

1) Knight

2) Creed

3) Raid 

4) Deacon (TBA)