Tag Archives: Sinners on Tour

Review ~ Double Time by Olivia Cunning


*click on cover pic for amazon link*

Title: Double Time

Author: Olivia Cunning

Series: Sinners on Tour #5


10 synopsis

Olivia Cunning delivers the perfect blend of steamy sex, heartwarming romance, and a wicked sense of humor in this menage story featuring the hottest guy in the Sinners band.

Trey Mills, the notoriously sexy Sinners rhythm guitarist, gives up his bisexual lifestyle and is swept into a hot, heady romance with Reagan Elliot, a female rock star sensation. But when Trey encounters Reagan’s sexy bisexual roommate, Ethan Conner, he can no longer deny who he is or what he wants. Reagan heartily agrees to a solution that opens up a hot new world of sexual experience–and love–with the two men she wants the most.


Oh my poor heart-broken Trey.

I have to say that it kind of drove me a little crazy over how much he was in love with Brian. I wanted him to just have one more night with him. That would have been awesome but Brian is absolutely devoted and in love with Myrna so I knew that wouldn’t happen. But that opening! wow!

He is so lost and hurt and doesn’t know what to do. I completely understand how hard it must be to see the love of your life love someone else. Then in walks Reagan. He tries to go ‘straight’ and just be with her. He wants to be ‘normal’ whatever that is. Things happen and well there is a solution that they come up with.

Not sure how things will turn out but on top of all of that there is a crazy person out there. (yes I know there are crazy people everywhere!) Anywho…Trey is just so in love with Brian. How does a person just shut that off? I would think that after years of being in love with someone it would take some time to try and turn it off. I mean can you really just turn it off and not be in love with them anymore but still care about them?

“Trey leaned closer and whispered. “Love him enough for the both of us. Okay? Just promise me that.”

I am so sad that this series is over now. I loved it all! I look forward to Exodus End series! I hope that we will still get a little Sinners mixed in there from time to time, since Trey is related to Dare! 🙂


Sinners On Tour (free short stories and a deleted scene)…

I have come across the fact that Olivia Cunning has FREE short stories for the guys and a deleted scene with Sed. I always love FREE!! lol

Well here are the links to them all… as well as the first 2 chapters for the first two books as well as the first chapter for Trey’s book for those who have not read the books read the first chapters and see if it might be something you would like to read… I don’t know WHY anyone would NOT want to read them! they are AWESOME!

BackStage Pass (book 1)

Rock Hard (book 2)

Double Time (published book 3 but according to Olivia its supposed to be book 5)

  • Chapter 1 —> just know that there are spoilers for Jace and Eric in here…

FREE Short Stories


Okay so I have been waiting and waiting for this next book Trey’s book… and I had noticed that on Olivia Cunnings website a while back that Jace’s story was supposed to be the 3rd book but for some reason Trey’s is coming out first when his book is supposed to be the last book in the series. Then I read a review and this is what they said at TotallyBooked that made me wonder if I should just wait for Jace’s story and just read them in the order that she has them listed on her page.

Gitte:  My initial thoughts after reading Double Time, which I have to get out first before I continue, is why on earth did the publisher decide on printing this title going against the  Author’s series order? To me, personally, this was a mistake. This book is intended to be the last in the Sinners series. So it kind of spoils the other two books yet to come in this series. Those being the stories of Eric and Jace. I personally hate reviews with spoilers, so knowing how it ends up for them; I can’t help but feel very disappointed. I also think that when we get the next book, any story-line with Trey will seem odd. I feel sorry for Olivia Cunning that this has happened.

Jenny:  I agree.  It sort of stopped the momentum of Double Time for me once I realised it was released out of order.  I have no idea why they did that and it was definitely a mistake. I really feel for Olivia Cunning.  Her publisher definitely made a bad decision choosing to release this before the other two.

So as much as I LOVE LOVE LOVE these guys and can not wait to read Trey’s story I dont want to read it and have the other two books ruined for me… 😦 I think I might just wait for February for Jace’s book since it is supposed to be the third book in the series. I wonder why they decided to publish out of order. I sent the author an email and asked.. I am sure she is busy but hopefully she will have a chance to get back to me….

So here is to waiting for February for a Sinners fix! 😦 but I am sure it will be worth the wait her books all are worth it!!!

Sinners on Tour Series by Olivia Cunning

One of THE BEST series about ROCK STARS! and Olivia has out done herself I can not wait for the next one to come out! A GREAT series if you have a need for rock stars this is for you!! I can not say it enough that I love these books! I got my first taste of Rock Stars in S.C. Stephens Thoughtless Series and went on a hunt and found these books and just fell absolutely in love with all of the guys!!!


“Follow the sexual and romantic exploits of the rock band Sinners as they find lust and love on the road.” – Olivia’s webstie

1) Backstage Pass (Brian’s Story)

2) Rock Hard (Sed’s Story)

3) Hot Ticket (Jace’s Story)

4) Wicked Beat (Eric’s Story)

5) Double Time (Trey’s Story)

6) Sinners at the Alter (collaboration of all the guys and their wedding days.) TBA

You can follow her here on her:

Website    ~    Facebook    ~    Twitter    ~    Blog

My Thoughts On:

Hot Ticket

Double Time